We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff; nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24840 Elder Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92557   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great staff; nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everyone at the Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites was wonderful -- they made checking in and out very easy. It was affordable and I would recommend it to anyone. Breakfast was better than at most hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    60
    32
    16
    20
See reviews for
81
49
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had a great stay at this best western,everything was very clean great view from my room and everything is right there local.. young lady at the front desk named Janet was very polite, and helped me get through my reservation, shes a great person, and i most definatly recomend this place too others i will be back soon on my next buisness trip..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES, United States
1 review
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great locations, great service, and great environment; Definitely I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a economic stay anywhere they will go. I would recommend also to check the internet rates at the hotel website instead of choosing any other trip planer websites, the hotel website gives you better rates. Overall my experience has been great and excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARSON
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked two rooms online, the check-in was very easy. Our rooms were excellent - Nice and clean, comfortable bed, easy access. The breakfast was good - scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, rolls, cereal, coffee, hot waffles..... I would have given this place a 'Excellent' except for two things - 1) The TV signal was grainy - You have all these nice TVs in the rooms and Breakfast area, update your signal to High Definition! 2) There was a pump or something that went off twice during the night that woke me up. It only lasted a few seconds. Maybe it was my room location? Overall, we had a good stay. Thanks to the very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The staff had poor communication between the shifts and for the entire week I was there and had no clue that the Hotel Manager was out of the state for the entire week. They staff gave wrong advise when I was having problems with a credit card resulting in lack of sleep and stress my very first night there. This was a business trip. They overcharged my debit card 5 times resulting in my not having my to eat meals for the last 2 days I was there!!! Manager made no effort to contact me to rectify and her response on how to handle was less than satisfactory. I am removing this hotel from my companies list of hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Had a great stay at the hotel front desk member janette was super friendly and had a great attitude. Lobby was tidy and well organized.Very clean enviorment loved the room not to mention the food was great. Also loved the pool very clean. Ill be sure to come back again highly recommend this place for anyone that is looking for a hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My trash can was still full from the last person to stay in the room, it wasn't emptied the day my room was cleaned either. Cobwebs on multiple lights in my room, the same breakfast 365 days a year- and not a tasty one. How about a serious security person here?!?! I know people in the military who don't feel safe staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites

Address: 24840 Elder Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moreno Valley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.