We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Option, Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24840 Elder Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92557   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Option, Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We found a great rate for the hotel online and booked two nights. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the location was convenient. The bed was a bit hard for our taste but that is personal preference. The complimentary breakfast was average. Overall a great option.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestmorenovalley, Manager at BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for writing your review and giving us the privilege to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We are pleased that you took advantage of our great deals online and gave us the opportunity on hosting your stay. We enjoyed having you as a guest and hope to have another chance to serve you once again.

Thank you,
GM, Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    43
    25
    11
    14
See reviews for
61
39
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We visit the Moreno Valley area once a year and have stayed at the Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites on four separate occasions. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating.
The rooms are clean and well kept. The grounds are well maintained. The breakfast room is clean and the food selection is more than adequate.

Highly recommend this hotel for travelers in this area.

Room Tip: We have stayed in various rooms and have found all to be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestmorenovalley, Manager at BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your great review. It is very satisfying reading positive comments from our valuable guests and knowing how much they enjoyed their stay with us.

We are always ready to check you in every day of the year and value your loyalty very much. We will continue working hard and will be here to serve you each time we have you in town. We would like to remind you that we are hear 24 hours to help you each time you need us.

Thank you,
GM, Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

flew in to LA to begin a trip across to NY and made the 2 hour drive to moreno valley and found this hotel to be a good stopover for our first night.Everywhere clean and tidy and made use of the pool and jacuzzi which was very refreshing after an 11 hour flight .Breakfast sufficient to get next day under way.Would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestmorenovalley, Manager at BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay, but most of all, thank you for stopping by and giving us the privilege to have you as a guest.

It’s great to know that you had a pleasant stay and had the opportunity to relax in our pool and got to enjoy our Complimentary Hot Breakfast in the morning before your road trip. We will continue working hard in every aspect to make sure that on your next stay you will have another positive experience.

Thank you,
GM, Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've stayed here before and had no problems but this time our room had a terrible chemicle smell. I think it was new carpeting. The hotel was full so couldn't move to another room. Opened the balcony door and turned the fan on full but by morning we had a horrible headache and couldn't wait to check out. Next time, if there is, we'll give the room a sniff test first.
I was disappointed in the coffee served at the breakfast bar. There was a pot of regular coffee but just instant sanka packs for the people who want de-caf.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestmorenovalley, Manager at BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your last booking, we appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to write a review.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced on your last stay. It is very devastating to hear that one of our guest’s expectations was not fully full filled.

We work hard each and every day to make every guest stay a wonderful experience and are always open to hear any comments, concerns and requests from each and every guest during their stay to make their stay unforgettable and memorable.

We are here to serve you and help you in every situation needed. Our goal is to always meet your expectations and that you are satisfied 100 percent.

It was very unfortunate that due to the fact that we were sold out, we had no extra rooms to offer you to move in to. We have been remodeling, getting new carpet, and making new changes to our guest rooms.
As we all know, new carpeting and fresh paint produces a slight smell. However, we place our newly maintained rooms on close for a period of time to help diminish the smell and we put air freshener to help neutralize any bad odors.

I guarantee you that if we had any rooms available we would have immediately moved you to another room. Unfortunately, when we are sold out we have no other choice. Had we know that the smell was intolerable , we would have given you the option of checking out and booked a room for you elsewhere. Because our top priority is our guests’ satisfaction, we would have preferred for you to have had a comfortable and better stay elsewhere than having you go through a bad experience. I apologize again.

Regarding our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Decaf Coffee, I’m sorry to hear you were not able to taste our Freshly Brewed Decaf Coffee. We have two Freshly Brewed Coffee Pots, one labeled Regular and one labeled Decaf. We know that guests sometimes are in a rush or might want to take some extra coffee to go, that’s why we provide single serving packets of decaf coffee, Sanka, to go.

You did mention that you had no problems before your last stay, and we wouldn’t want to miss the opportunity of serving you once again. I guarantee you that if we would have had a room to move you to at the time of your stay you would have had a positive enjoyable experience once again.


Thank you,
GM, Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We attended a memorial service for an old Air Force friend at the Riverside Memorial Cemetery. The Motel's location was perfect, a short trip to the cemetery. Great place to stay for the value. Clean, quiet, and great TV. Will go back again if in that area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, North side, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
1 review
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was looking for a hotel room for the weekend and after reading the reviews, I decided to give this hotel a try. The rooms were extremely clean and very spacious. Mine had a 42inch flat screen TV and a DVD player. The staff there is friendly and the price for the room was just right.
If you are not too tired and make it for breakfast, you can make yourself some Belgian waffles and watch the morning news in their super large screen TV. I was not dissapointed at all!

Room Tip: You can request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family had to find a hotel room for the night because of some unfortunate happenings at our house. All the hotels in the area were full or almost full because of some big training exercise March Air Force Base was having. We had went to 4 different hotels before landing on this one. Yes it is convient to food but thats really about it. We got a room away from the freeway since we have a 3 yr old we didnt want the noise to keep him awake. Well, I think the noise from the freeway would be less annoying then all the other noises in the room!!! 1st it was 5 pm when we checked in, we walked into our room and I swear it was like 150 in there!!! I turned the ac on (which is an old style on the wall kind despite all the signs hanging all over the buidling claiming "Newly renovated rooms 2011"). At 8 pm we were actually sweating and our son was saying how hot he was. According to the thermostat it was 80 in the room. We left to get something to eat hoping when we came back it would have been cooler in there. NOPE!! It was still hot!!! Finally around 1 am it started to get a little cooler in there. By 4 am it was 75 in the room!!! Ridiculous!!! The TV is a flat screen which is probably the only thing that was renovated!!! You only get maybe 20 channels at the most which half the time they dont come in clearly. The AC squeaked and screeched all night long!! The refrigerator made some awful scratching noise. At first we thought it was something in the wall until we did further investigation and figured it was the fridge!!! Then when an adjoining room used their water it sounded like the pipes were going to burst. It was awful! The free wi fi is a joke. It took like 10 mins for us to connect to it and then when we tried to use it we were so frustrated we just gave up. The free breakfast isnt bad. Its not anything more then any other hotel. We paid more to stay here then we did at a 4 star hotel!! I would not stay here again!!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 303. If you want to sweat away some pounds stay in this room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestmorenovalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for taking some of your valuable time on writing a review on your recent stay at our Hotel.

I do apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay. Our main goal is to satisfy all Guest’s needs and serve them to the best of our abilities. In order for us to best assist any guest it is highly important to know from our guests themselves in what way we can best help them to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Our Front Desk Clerks are available 24 hours at the Front Desk ready to help you and serve you. We appreciate you and your business 100% and want your stay to be 100% satisfactory.
Unfortunately since you did not communicate and report any of the issues you were having during your stay, we were not able to take any immediate action to resolve those problems for you. There is no way we would have allowed you to stay in a room with a non-working AC.
For future reference in any Hotel please consider reporting any problems right away so that we can best assist you and resolve any problems as they arise. You shouldn’t have to wait around and see if the AC works or investigate what the problem might be on your own. That is why we are here, to ensure that your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. We greatly appreciate it when our guests report any problems they are having in their rooms since this helps us fix the issue and ensure that the problem does not continue.

To address the specific issues you experienced:

A few of our rooms have AC units that Guest’s may be unfamiliar with operating and for that reason we provide instructions posted on the wall next to the AC units. However, some guests find them to be a challenge to use, and are welcome to call the Guest Services Desk for guidance on how to get it up and running.

Regarding the high-speed wireless Internet access on the night you stayed, we did not receive feedback from any other Guests reporting that the Internet access was problematic. More often than not, the reasons why our Internet “isn’t working” for a Guest, is because: A) He or she is not connected to the correct wireless connection B) The wireless icon is not enabled (i.e., turned off). It is unfortunate that you experienced such issues, but had you reported it to the Guest Services Desk, we would have immediately sent one of our Technicians to troubleshoot it and fix the problem in less than 5 minutes.

I would like to inform you that when anything is reported to us we work on it immediately. Maintenance was sent to the room you stayed in as soon as we received your review and tested the AC unit. Maintenance did notice the AC was not set to the “On” position. Once he turned the AC on, cold air started blowing out into the room and was very cool within 10 minutes.

Being that it is your first time staying here, you may not have known of all the upgrades and renovations that were made at this Hotel. Just to give you an idea of the new items we replaced in the Guest Rooms, here is a short list:

Renovated rooms – NEW: 42” Flat Screen TV, TV Chest, Desk, Desk Lamp, Full Length Mirror, Night Tables, Night Table Lamps, Granite Vanity Countertop, Carpet, Triple-Sheet Bedding with new Bed Skirt and new Decorative Bed Scarf.

New amenities- Business Center, Fitness Center and Hot Breakfast.
This can be verified by Googling our Hotel photos. There are still pre-renovation photos dated before 2011 floating around the Internet for you to compare with the room you stayed in.

I guarantee you that if we would have had the chance to help you at the time of your stay you would have had a positive enjoyable experience.

GM, Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites

Address: 24840 Elder Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moreno Valley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.