We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24412 Sunnymead Blvd., Moreno Valley, CA 92553   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Moreno Valley
Riverside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The staff here is the best! They went out of their way to make our stay a pleasure. We know when we come back they will treat us right!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    1
    8
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

I NEVER EVER write reviews but for the sake of Man kind, I had to on this one. Oh my goodness this place was a Dump. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! The place was dirty and smelled fowl. The crew was very rude and has zero empathy to boot. As soon as we walked in we felt as if we were not welcomed here. It was so bad that we just had to leave and get a room at another hotel. Please beware. Go to the Best Western or the Holiday Inn Express if you like service. I have even stayed off of the Las Vegas Strip in an awful hotel because Vegas was PACKED due to an event and the service there was IMPECCABLE compared to the Service at the Moreno Valley Econolodge and I'm like the nicest person in the world! Seriously, DON'T Do it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

Stayed overnight, booking the rooms the same day. Location was good, close to the family we were visiting. Value was ok. Did not see any bad sights or people, but was only there overnight. Our experience was good.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2008

this place is the worst!! front desk people are not so friendly, the room smells like bleach, we had to change our room because the lock on the door was not working (in a place where there are alot of drug fiends) the parking lot is terrible no parking spaces, you can hear people slamming their doors and people talking outside...the blowdryer sounds like a chainsaw, i didnt use is because i was afraid that the place might burn down because not only did it sound bad but there was sparks too. for 75$ a nyt i just expected something better... i will never stay nor recommend econolodge... we had a terrible terrible time.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2005

We had reserved a room at the Econo Lodge as the picture on the net looked ok. But when after arriving early and seeing the real picture. Litter all over the parking lot, dirty windows in the main office and barbed wire or razor wire all around the back of the property and what looked like a couple of abandoned cars in the lot we canceled and paid the extra for a room at the Holiday Inn Express. The Holiday Inn was great. The Econo may have been ok but the first impression they gave me was not to take the chance.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 24412 Sunnymead Blvd., Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Moreno Valley
Moreno Valley Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.