We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23330 Sunnymead Blvd., Moreno Valley, CA 92553   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
241 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Enjoyed our nice stay at this Comfort Inn. The friendly lady at the check-in was happy to see if we could check in early and we were well satisfied with the price. Our king room on the first floor included a sofa and a separate TV in a sitting area, with a mini-fridge and microwave which was perfect for us to stay a few days. Comfortable bed and clean room. The small pool and hot tub looked nice, but it was too cold to swim. Breakfast was nice--bacon, eggs, waffler, plus the usual continental. Nice safe area close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluesky8658, Manager at Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
It is our pleasure to serve and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
3
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
jaghomeva@yahoo.com
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times for business within the last month. Rooms are modern and clean. Staff service is good and wi-fi and breakfast are also fine. I always have my work trailer with me, so the spacious parking lot is a definite plus. Would recommend to anyone needing to stay in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluesky8658, Manager at Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Glad you have enjoyed your stays if there is anything we can do to make it more comfortable please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

At first I was a bit skeptical about spending the night here, but I must say it felt just like HOME! As soon as I opened the door the beds were nicely made, the floors were clean, no foul odors, microwave, fridge, and a nice shower! The service was amazing and i enjoyed the silence around the area. The only complaint I have is that the pool was not easily accessible, but other then that it was a GREAT experience. I deff believe that management kicked it up a notch! Very content with my visit, and plan on coming back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluesky8658, Manager at Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Very sorry for any inconvenience with the pool please let us know what we can do to be more accomodating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Not the greatest part of town. Parking lot was packed with cars and people when we arrived late at night. Room was clean, but doors open to outside, which is not my favorite when I am wondering about the security in the neighborhood. Would not have wanted to stay without my husband there. Room was clean, TV was quite old and worst reception we've ever seen in a motel. Furnance worked well, but was loud. Front desk didn't have a toothbrush even though sign in bathroom says to let them know if you forgot any basic toiletries. Breakfast was no frills, but adequate.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and I was glad to be away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluesky8658, Manager at Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Very sorry for any problems encountered at our property, all our TV have been upgraded along with new AC and heating units as well. We hope you will come and see our improvements on a future trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moreno Valley hotels

Fontana, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We went on a getaway just me and the kids....my daughter wanted to swim and I needed coffee in my room and of course we both wanted a continental breakfast. So we found it all at the comfort Inn. Make your own waffles coffee and Oj....It was great, the rooms were clean and comfy.. I will stay again soon..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluesky8658, Manager at Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
So happy we could serve you and that your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Beds were uncomfortable. Floor was sticky. It was very cheap but so was the experience. Find somewhere else to stay or just keep driving.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluesky8658, Manager at Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We apologize that your stay was less than enjoyable at any point in time during your stay let us know about problems and we will do all we can to corect any issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley

Address: 23330 Sunnymead Blvd., Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moreno Valley Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.