We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese Food, That Stops Your Craving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dragon House
22456 Alessandro Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
951-653-1442
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 212 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Chinese Food, That Stops Your Craving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

If you're there on a weekend, go directly to the back of the menu. Those dinners are half the cost of the front. Our service was not great (maybe a bad day), had to ask for hot tea and chopsticks. It is a good place to stop that craving for Chinese food. It was busy and had many awards on the walls. Give it a try, you should leave full and satisfied.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moreno valley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best for Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

No wonder the parking lot is always crowded. The food here is excellent. The menu contains a variety of offerings. Prices are reasonable and choices plentiful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Best Chinese restaurant in Riverside County . We have taken several guests to this restaurant and all agree it is the best Chinese food they have ever had. Not sure how long the restaurant has been in this location, but could use some remodeling and landscaping. But, for good food, it can't be beat.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, huge portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This place has been around forever. I remember driving past it as a child. Finally ate there and we loved it, will be going back soon.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food and service, problems with overcharging...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good food. Good service. But be sure and double check your receipt. I had thought it seemed high a few times but did not go over the charges line by line and double check the math. Then one time a few weeks ago it seemed really high so I double checked it. We got 2 lunches and they charged us for 3 claiming they had a sticking key on something (It was not on the receipt, it just looked like they added it wrong). Today they charged us 25% tax instead of the 7.75% it should have been, claiming it was a mistake. How does someone mistakenly go from 7.75% to 25%? It is not even close. I am going to miss the food but it is not worth going when they over charge so much.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon House also viewed

Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 
Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Dragon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.