We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good Italian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
22880 Centerpoint Dr, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-5244
951-656-3531
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 196 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Hemet, California, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

there are a lot of wonderful dishes and a bountiful salad as well. There food is fresh and always great. Staff are happy to see you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ok for chain restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good food but bread sticks were stale and hard. House wine way overpriced. Consistently getting worse over time but MoVal doesn't have a lot of choices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very knowledgeable and accommodating server. Food was good as always and Olive Garden is still our favorite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have come to count on the excellent taste at all their locations. The servers are always knowledgeable about the choices, including sauces used, and willing to make suggestions when asked.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Norton
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We could not finish our mains. Every dish is preceded with a choice of soup, salad, etc. I would recommend not to finish your starters and avoid bread.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside County
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fast Service, Hot Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I recently dined at Olive Garden for lunch. The service was fast as this was a Friday at 1:00 pm. The restaurant was not that crowded. I actually ordered off the dinner and not the lunch menu as I did not see anything on the lunch menu that interested me. The Chicken Marsala there is one of my favorite dishes and it was delicious. It was hot almost too hot as I had to let it cool down a few minutes before eating. I tried the soup before the entree and it was also delicious. The waitress was attentive and kept my glass filled with peach flavored tea. It was just a pleasant dining experience but I have never had a bad one at any Olive Garden. Some people might not consider the food there "real" Italian food but for the price, quality and service I would recommend it or any Olive Garden.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Moreno Valley, CA
 
Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.