We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average High Priced Mexican Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jose's Mexican Food

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jose's Mexican Food
11875 Pigeon Pass Rd, Suite D4, Moreno Valley, CA
9514852010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 198 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average High Priced Mexican Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was craving some authentic mexican food. I didnt want a restaurant chains so we decided to go to Jose's. The prices are alittle high for what you get. And the taste is just above Taco Bell!!! I was so disappointed when we received our food. The chips were hot and crispy which was about the only plus about this place. The food tasted like it frozen and just reheated. There was nothing authentic or homey about their food. Highly disappointed!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I love Jose's Mexican Food, especially the 3' burrito they are great for family get togethers. I am a little sad though that they bumped the prices up a bit. Still a good place to eat.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Family rated this resto 4 stars.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I'm not a fan of Mexican cuisine but when family is craving Mex food, we come here. Mainly because it is convenient as it is close to home. Staffs are friendly and accommodating. Place is always clean, even during busy hours. Service is always fast and accurate. Ambiance: inviting and comfortable. Price is actually a bit inexpensive. The food is just okay for me. I always order their pork carnitas or was it pork asada plate? Not sure but it is with green sauce and it's alright. I do enjoy their salsa bar and their chips are often warm and fresh. I would have rated this place a 3 stars but my family wanted to rate this restaurant a 4 stars base on their experience (They always like the food here). So, 4 stars it is!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
412 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 680 helpful votes
“Ole, Jose's! Decent Mexican food at reasonable prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

One of a chain of several similar Mexican restaurants, this Jose's is cleaner and roomier than many in Moreno Valley. All foods are freshly made and their salsa and guacamole are better than average. Try the Ground Beef Tacos or the Pollo Salad in a tortilla wrap, with its very good cilantro ranch dressing. Wash it all down with festive Piña Colada or tart Tamarindo drinks. However, many staple items here like the burritos and enchiladas are merely average quality, in my opinion.

The staff is helpful and the restrooms are clean. Several large-screen TVs decorate the walls. Parking is plentiful but access in & out could be troublesome due to lack of traffic signals at key entrances to this shopping center. Jose's is also close to the Frederick-Pigeon Pass exit off Freeway 60. Bottom line: A reliable neighborhood Mexican place offering something for nearly every taste.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose's Mexican Food also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Jose's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jose's Mexican Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.