We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at Brandon's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brandon's Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brandon's Diner
24626 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-3713
951-485-1240
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 198 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: This full-service, breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurant, owned & operated by the Benitez family has served travelers to Moreno Valley, and locals, for over 15 years. Their phone number is 951-485-1240 but there is no internet site for them. They serve beer and offer take out. They have the best pancakes in the whole city of Moreno Valley, even superior to the IHOP in town. They share the property with a Holiday Inn Express and are close to other motels and near freeway interchanges. They deserve to be listed on TripAdvisor as a suitable eatery for locals and visitors alike. Thanks. MonkeyOnTheWing (Michael McCoy)
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Brandon's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We've gone to the Brandon's in Riverside for years, first time at the Moreno Valley location. Their food was great, leftovers for another meal! The usual fantastic breakfast, but this location has more ambiance than the others!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had breakfast here during a recent stop over in Moreno Valley. The portions were huge, the food was delicious, the staff was friendly and the prices were reasonable. Great option!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny SoCal
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We tried this diner after some co-workers went there after work. I have passed by the place so many times, but never stopped. What a mistake! Good food for very reasonable prices. I like poached eggs for breakfast sometimes, and I finally found a place that does it right! Their ham burgers and mexican food is great also. Definately a place we will frequent often. (They have some great healthy choices for meals as well, not just your typical diner food.)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“the one off Tyler in Riverside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Talk about a hole in the wall cafe....this one was great. we went to it by word of mouth and were pleasently suprised, fun place good food

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Arturo was our waiter and he was so Customer Focus. He anticipated our needs. In addition he was so attentive and listen and echo our request. He discovered we were from out of town and he made some great recommendation In addition he checked on us to ensure that everything was to our liking. I moving to Moreno Vallley and I promise this place will be at least a weekly occurrence and I will be friends and family to this diner. I can' wait to sample Taco Tuesday.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brandon's Diner also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Brandon's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandon's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.