We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brandon's Diner

Brandon's Diner
24626 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-3713
951-485-1240
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #10 of 209 restaurants in Moreno Valley
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Description: This full-service, breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurant, owned & operated by the Benitez family has served travelers to Moreno Valley, and locals, for over 15 years. Their phone number is 951-485-1240 but there is no internet site for them. They serve beer and offer take out. They have the best pancakes in the whole city of Moreno Valley, even superior to the IHOP in town. They share the property with a Holiday Inn Express and are close to other motels and near freeway interchanges. They deserve to be listed on TripAdvisor as a suitable eatery for locals and visitors alike. Thanks. MonkeyOnTheWing (Michael McCoy)
Restaurant details
Description: This full-service, breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurant, owned & operated by the Benitez family has served travelers to Moreno Valley, and locals, for over 15 years. Their phone number is 951-485-1240 but there is no internet site for them. They serve beer and offer take out. They have the best pancakes in the whole city of Moreno Valley, even superior to the IHOP in town. They share the property with a Holiday Inn Express and are close to other motels and near freeway interchanges. They deserve to be listed on TripAdvisor as a suitable eatery for locals and visitors alike. Thanks. MonkeyOnTheWing (Michael McCoy)
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had breakfast here during a recent stop over in Moreno Valley. The portions were huge, the food was delicious, the staff was friendly and the prices were reasonable. Great option!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    7
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunny SoCal
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We tried this diner after some co-workers went there after work. I have passed by the place so many times, but never stopped. What a mistake! Good food for very reasonable prices. I like poached eggs for breakfast sometimes, and I finally found a place that does it right! Their ham burgers and mexican food is great also. Definately a place we will frequent often. (They have some great healthy choices for meals as well, not just your typical diner food.)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“the one off Tyler in Riverside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Talk about a hole in the wall cafe....this one was great. we went to it by word of mouth and were pleasently suprised, fun place good food

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Arturo was our waiter and he was so Customer Focus. He anticipated our needs. In addition he was so attentive and listen and echo our request. He discovered we were from out of town and he made some great recommendation In addition he checked on us to ensure that everything was to our liking. I moving to Moreno Vallley and I promise this place will be at least a weekly occurrence and I will be friends and family to this diner. I can' wait to sample Taco Tuesday.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“2 stars at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I will keep this review short as this restaurant did not leave any lasting impression on me. Not much going on here, really... Place is somewhat clean but boring; the red/yellow diner theme was not appealing for me (SEE PIC). Servers are actually nice (hence the 2 stars) but unattentive. Food? Highly and easily forgettable. I noticed that they do have a lot of variety in their menu. A mixture of Mexican dishes to Denny's/IHOP wanna-be dishes. We ordered.... I don't remember! Seriously! And I was just there 2 weeks ago?! (Thinking hard) All I remembered was their fruit was soggy - blech! Price vs. portion are pretty much average.

2 stars at best! And I'm being very very generous.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brandon's Diner also viewed

Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Brandon's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandon's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.