We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the one off Tyler in Riverside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brandon's Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brandon's Diner
24626 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-3713
951-485-1240
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 212 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Description: This full-service, breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurant, owned & operated by the Benitez family has served travelers to Moreno Valley, and locals, for over 15 years. Their phone number is 951-485-1240 but there is no internet site for them. They serve beer and offer take out. They have the best pancakes in the whole city of Moreno Valley, even superior to the IHOP in town. They share the property with a Holiday Inn Express and are close to other motels and near freeway interchanges. They deserve to be listed on TripAdvisor as a suitable eatery for locals and visitors alike. Thanks. MonkeyOnTheWing (Michael McCoy)
Restaurant details
Description: This full-service, breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurant, owned & operated by the Benitez family has served travelers to Moreno Valley, and locals, for over 15 years. Their phone number is 951-485-1240 but there is no internet site for them. They serve beer and offer take out. They have the best pancakes in the whole city of Moreno Valley, even superior to the IHOP in town. They share the property with a Holiday Inn Express and are close to other motels and near freeway interchanges. They deserve to be listed on TripAdvisor as a suitable eatery for locals and visitors alike. Thanks. MonkeyOnTheWing (Michael McCoy)
Blythe, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“the one off Tyler in Riverside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Talk about a hole in the wall cafe....this one was great. we went to it by word of mouth and were pleasently suprised, fun place good food

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Arturo was our waiter and he was so Customer Focus. He anticipated our needs. In addition he was so attentive and listen and echo our request. He discovered we were from out of town and he made some great recommendation In addition he checked on us to ensure that everything was to our liking. I moving to Moreno Vallley and I promise this place will be at least a weekly occurrence and I will be friends and family to this diner. I can' wait to sample Taco Tuesday.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“2 stars at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I will keep this review short as this restaurant did not leave any lasting impression on me. Not much going on here, really... Place is somewhat clean but boring; the red/yellow diner theme was not appealing for me (SEE PIC). Servers are actually nice (hence the 2 stars) but unattentive. Food? Highly and easily forgettable. I noticed that they do have a lot of variety in their menu. A mixture of Mexican dishes to Denny's/IHOP wanna-be dishes. We ordered.... I don't remember! Seriously! And I was just there 2 weeks ago?! (Thinking hard) All I remembered was their fruit was soggy - blech! Price vs. portion are pretty much average.

2 stars at best! And I'm being very very generous.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
560 helpful votes 560 helpful votes
“Best flapjacks in town, at Brandon's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Known to locals as the former Millie's, Brandon's now serves motel guests next door, Moreno Valley civic clubs and various locals hungry for Ameri- can and Mexican food. Breakfast is served all day and their amazing, skillet-sized Special Flapjacks are superior to any in town, made with mixed flour, melt-in-your-mouth batters and having a pourous, syrup-absorbing 'skin', rather than those leathery ones from IHOP.

Brandon's service is very friendly and swift. The restrooms and parking are adequate. It is close to the Perris Blvd interchange off State Frwy 60. There is a small gift shop near the door. Beer and wine are served. Lunch and dinner offerings are fresh and hearty, and the restaurant is known for its 'gigantuan' portions.

Bottom line: Brandon's is very accom- modating to all tastes at all times despite being next door to a motel. No surprises here except for overall quality and service being Very Good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brandon's Diner also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Brandon's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandon's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.