We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food in an unlikely location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Curry & Kebab Cuisine of India

Curry & Kebab Cuisine of India
12125 Day St, Moreno Valley, CA 92557
(951) 682-7500
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 210 restaurants in Moreno Valley
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Indian food in an unlikely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Curry and Kabab is located in a plaza that has been mostly forgotten and has no strong anchor tenant. This seems like an obstacle that would be almost too difficult to overcome.
Good tasting food presented by a competent chef is the primary reason I return to dine here. The dining chairs do not appear to be typical for a restaurant and do not match the atmosphere, but they must have gotten them for a great price.
What I like most about Curry and Kabab is that it is NOT buffet-style Indian food. The attention given to the preparation of each entree makes a big difference.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    3
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Indian fix on the way to LA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stopped here on our trip to Disneyland. The restaurant is convenient, right off the highway. We had the chicken korma and tandoori shrimp. We also also had the naan. All the food was excellent and tasty. We had enough for leftovers.

Atmosphere is nothing special. Service was very good, our food came out on time and as we ordered it. Value was very good. So, four dots for very good overall.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“4.5 stars.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I have always enjoyed Curry and Kabab restaurant. My brother introduce me to this restaurant last year and was pleasantly surprised. I've been wanting to bring our mother to sample Indian cuisine for a while now, So last night I figured this would be a safe place to bring a crtical and picky eater. To my relief, she loved it.

The restaurant itself is small but well situated. Clean and comfortable. The servers are absolutely friendly and accommodating. They are Indian but speak Tagalog fluently. My mother was surprised and impressed. The food was outstanding. BOLD flavors all the way. We love the mixed tandoori platter, chicken biryani and samosas. My little boy enjoyed the lamb tandoori, garlic naan, yogurt and basmati rice. At the end of our meal, Jit, I believe his name was, gave my son kulfi ice cream for free which was really good. Yea, I ate some of his ice cream. lol

I would definitely come back here and recommend this place. If you are fond of bold flavored food, this place is definitely for you.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

Recently enjoyed a meal here with a coworker and was pleasantly surprised with a nice high quality meal with great service. The food was good, fresh and very reasonably priced. I expect to be back frequently!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Pretty good Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Small restaurant. I had the malai kofta and coworker had chicken tikki masala (I think). Both were good. Naan a little greasy. Not a lot of food for the price. Servers kept an eye on things and refilled water frequently. I may go back again the next time I am out here on business. I am going to say Yes on recommending to a friend, but it is more of a maybe.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry & Kebab Cuisine of India also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Curry & Kebab Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry & Kebab Cuisine of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.