We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian fix on the way to LA”
Review of Curry & Kebab Cuisine of India

12125 Day St, Moreno Valley, CA 92557
(951) 682-7500
Update restaurant details
Ranked #17 of 209 restaurants in Moreno Valley
Cuisines: Indian
4 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    2
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Curry & Kebab Cuisine of India
See the most recent reviews
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Indian fix on the way to LA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stopped here on our trip to Disneyland. The restaurant is convenient, right off the highway. We had the chicken korma and tandoori shrimp. We also also had the naan. All the food was excellent and tasty. We had enough for leftovers.

Atmosphere is nothing special. Service was very good, our food came out on time and as we ordered it. Value was very good. So, four dots for very good overall.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“4.5 stars.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I have always enjoyed Curry and Kabab restaurant. My brother introduce me to this restaurant last year and was pleasantly surprised. I've been wanting to bring our mother to sample Indian cuisine for a while now, So last night I figured this would be a safe place to bring a crtical and picky eater. To my relief, she loved it.

The restaurant itself is small but well situated. Clean and comfortable. The servers are absolutely friendly and accommodating. They are Indian but speak Tagalog fluently. My mother was surprised and impressed. The food was outstanding. BOLD flavors all the way. We love the mixed tandoori platter, chicken biryani and samosas. My little boy enjoyed the lamb tandoori, garlic naan, yogurt and basmati rice. At the end of our meal, Jit, I believe his name was, gave my son kulfi ice cream for free which was really good. Yea, I ate some of his ice cream. lol

I would definitely come back here and recommend this place. If you are fond of bold flavored food, this place is definitely for you.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

Recently enjoyed a meal here with a coworker and was pleasantly surprised with a nice high quality meal with great service. The food was good, fresh and very reasonably priced. I expect to be back frequently!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Pretty good Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Small restaurant. I had the malai kofta and coworker had chicken tikki masala (I think). Both were good. Naan a little greasy. Not a lot of food for the price. Servers kept an eye on things and refilled water frequently. I may go back again the next time I am out here on business. I am going to say Yes on recommending to a friend, but it is more of a maybe.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
481 helpful votes 481 helpful votes
“A taste of Bollywood at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Located in the Canyon Springs Plaza shopping center west of Day & Box Springs, the small family-owned Curry & Kebab is gaining a reputation for notable dishes, cordial service, and reasonable prices. There is a huge menu with many vegetarian offerings. The lentil soup and slabs of warm Naan bread from a clay oven really get you in the mood for curry. They ask you if you would like mild, medium or strong curry. Waiters are glad to fill you in on things about India, its customs and the local Punjabi-American community. Bolly- wood entertainment and music comes over a TV and 'magic carpet' wall murals of palaces in India set the mood. Relax, eat slow, take your time and don't over-indulge. Great teas are also becoming a specialty at this locale.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry & Kebab Cuisine of India also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Curry & Kebab Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry & Kebab Cuisine of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.