We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2 Nights - Save 20%!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Dana Point, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The front desk employees were friendly and informative when I checked in very late on my first day.
The room needed a key in a holder on the wall before the AC or lights would work, so the room was 80+ degrees when I got to it (outside was 93 that day) and it took a couple hours to cool down. Pretty uncomfortable since I had checked in late and just wanted to sleep before my early work obligations the next morning.
Otherwise, the room was nice and breakfast each morning was great. MORE than enough food and a great variety.
My husband arrived the next day and we asked for extra pillows at 8pm when we got back to the hotel after dinner. The front desk person said housekeeping was gone so we would have to wait and ask again after 8am the next day. She offered us a rolled up blanket instead. Be sure to ask for any extras during housekeeping's hours! The front desk doesn't have access after hours to anything extra...even pillows.
Seemed like a very safe location. I was comfortable walking from my car late at night.
Overall, was a very good stay while I was in the Riverside area for a few days on business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    71
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
131
63
19
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Ayres in Moreno Valley. We got the hotel through a hotwire purchase so the price was really quite good. The room was large, the hot breakfast was amazing, and the customer service was great as well. The pool and hot tub are well-kept, and there is a mall within walking distance. There was some construction going on next to it, but even still the noise was minimal. We stayed here just one night, but are sure to return again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

On arrival I was welcomed and received a very well done briefing on the hotel facilities. My room was spacious and very comfortable. Room was clean and well arranged. There were suffucent outlets for my electronics. The Wi-Fi worked well. There are many resturants nearby.

Room Tip: If you like viewing military aircraft, the South side faces toward March Air Force Base.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Make sure you know the breakfast here ends at 9 a.m.! When every other hotel in the country is 10 or 1030. They really should inform you when you check in at midnight or 2 a.m. that the breakfast ends at 9. Especially when you're traveling with your family and are on a budget and spend $130/night and are counting on the breakfast. Or you could stay next door at the Hampton for $10 less where breakfast is served till 10 a.m.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Lori S.,

Thank you for your candid review. I sincerely apologize that our team members did not inform you of our breakfast times and that by not doing so you missed breakfast. Our breakfast times alternate during the weekdays/ weekend and the times should be located on the back of the key card holder, however this should have been communicated upon arrival and we are very sorry. Please know we have discussed this with the Front Desk team to ensure against it in the future. I apologize again for the inconvenience and hope you will still consider staying with us in the future.

Safe travels,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here on May14-17 I have to say this hotel is the Best, Cleanest, and Overall the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in on the west coast. I highly recommand this hotel for the location, close to resturants, shopping, and the best spa and the nicest staff. The Ayres family should be very proud of their hotel.

Green Features: Many hotels claim to be enviornmentally friendly Ayres proves they really do care
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Jimmyb53,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team members are always thrilled to hear that you find our location the cleanest and best hotel in the area. We are also happy that you found the location to be perfect because of its close proximity to restaurants, shopping and that you enjoyed the spa. Thank you for your recommendation and please visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here for one night because of a Soccer tournament my daughter was part of.
This is a great hotel with really nice amenities!
First, we arrived in Moreno Valley early before the games started, so I thought I'd take the chance to see if we could check in a bit early. It was no problem. I won't say how early (to protect the hotel from getting slammed with early check-in requests) but it was definitely VERY accommodating.
Check-in was a breeze. Complimentary coffee right in the Lobby.
Room was super clean and new. Microwave. Good size Fridge *with* separate freezer compartment (that actually worked), Big Bath/Shower combo. Granite counters, new tile. New carpet...
Room *card* keys, to which you place one inside a holder in the room that activates the lights/AC etc when you are in the room. When you leave with the card key, all the lights shut off automatically to conserve power. I Love it!
Bed comfortable.
Cable channels/flat screen.
Free Breakfast! And it wasn't bad! Lots to choose from and everything fresh. Don't know how they afford to provide that.
Pool outside was heated.
People at the front desk were super nice.
Good location - walking distance to the mall. Very short half-mile drive to other popular restaurants.

What more could you ask for? I have zero complaints, and nothing but great things to say about this place. If we're ever needing to return to Moreno, this is where we'll stay and will look forward to the fun.

BTW,, We've stayed at the Westin Maui Resort and Spa (in Maui) and while the pool is amazing there, the rooms are NOTHING compared to the Ayres Moreno Valley rooms, and the Westin is THREE TIMES the price per night!! ouch!

Room Tip: Stayed on the "parking lot" side with a view of the main Moreno Valley mountain. No prob...
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent energy conservation! Room keys activate lights and AC in the room and shut off automatically when you leave.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel was excellent. Very close to mall and restaurants. Less than 5 minutes to the soccer field and we were there for a soccer tournament. Beautiful and Spacious rooms. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Susan M,

It was such a pleasure to have been able to welcome you and your soccer team to our hotel. Our team members were glad that you found your rooms to be spacious and beautiful. We hope next time you are able to stay longer. Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Warm regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.