We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Moreno Valley
GreenLeadersGold level
Chipping Norton
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover before our flight back from LA. It is a good hotel. The breakfast offers many choices especially their omlette station where you could choose your omlette which is cooked while you wait. The wifi signal in our room was weak. So if wifi is important as it was for us then do not stay there. I recommend dining at Olive Garden restaurant which is within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    60
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
100
51
17
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I want to thank the Ayres Hotel & Spa in Moreno Valley for another wonderful nights stay. If you ever need a GREAT hotel to stay in if you are in the area IT IS WELL WORTH IT!!! Ayres Moreno Valley has friendly professional and helpful staff who are always there to assist you no matter what you need. Their service is OUTSTANDING!!! Our experience was perfect from the beginning to the end! Thanks again for a GREAT experience!! Can't wait to stay their again !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for a night during a 2 day car show in the area. We booked a LOT of rooms. Everybody was very happy with our experience.. The staff was very nice and helpful. We spent a long night in the bar and had a great time. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had never heard of Ayres before but stayed when doing research at the National Archives near by. When checking in we were informed to bring our breakfast coupon with us to get breakfast, that the code for the wireless was on the keycard holder, and how to use the energy saving device in the room. The service was prompt, professional, and friendly. Delores helped provide us with dining suggestions. The breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit salad, eggs and omelettes to order, and a wide variety of options. The rooms were clean and well-appointed.
Ayres is right off the freeway, and in an area of the Inland Empire with shopping centers and several restaurant chains like Applebees, Outback, Olive Garden, Hometown Buffet, Wendys, and McDonalds, There is a place like Jamba Juice and a Starbucks also nearby, along with a shopping mall.
I have stayed a several hotels of this kind, but Ayres is far and above the best value. We only found this place because of a online hotel booking site, but we will make an effort to stay here when we can in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband chose this hotel because he has stayed at Ayres properties in the past, and has always enjoyed his stays. Aside from their very nice amenities, they also pride themselves on their customer service extended to their guests. My stay left me wondering if their customer service was really "all that". Here's what happened to me: I checked in for a break from the disruption of construction-work at my home ( about 5 miles away) hoping to use the time to do some much-need paperwork, and using my laptop. First problem, no one on staff that evening knew to tell me I needed an Ayres password to get online. It took my husband driving over to the hotel and working with me to figure out that that was all I needed to connect. Okay, no big deal, but still I ended up with a couple of hours of downtime trying to figure it out before my husband "rescued" me.

The next morning I made the mistake of going down for breakfast without my breakfast coupon. I didn't realize it was still in my room (third-floor, end of corridor) until the food preparer asked for it after preparing my meal. I made a second mistake when I went to the front desk to ask for a coupon, letting the attendant know that I had mistakenly left mine in my room, that my meal was already prepared, that I had my ID with me to show for verification, and that I didn't really want to go all the way back to my room for the original. Her response was a polite " We can't give you one. You'll have to go get the one in your room". "Don't worry, your food will still be warm when you get back". And, "our breakfast is so good that people come in from the street to try getting it free". I explained again that I was a guest, a female staying alone, and if she looked in her computer she could easily verify that. She was insistent that she couldn't nor wouldn't. I was too hungry to argue the point any further, so I made the trip back to my room, retrieved the coupon, and returned to the breakfast-area, now armed with the required credential to be served. As I passed by the corridor, the same attendant saw me and gave me a "thumbs-up" for my effort. That, after pretty-much telling me that I was too untrustworthy to be given a replacement coupon (after all, I could have been "one of them" that try getting free breakfast because the food is so good).

I later called down (reluctantly, after the breakfast incident) to extend my stay by a day, and was told by the same front desk person that I needed to come down to the lobby in order to do that, and to bring my credit-card as well as appropriate ID with me. I asked, "surely you're kidding, right?" She wasn't, even though she had all the relevant info already in her computer, but silly me, I went back down, in order to comply.

When I returned to my room I called hubby to let him know what had happened. He was not only surprised, but also disappointed in Ayres. He called corporate to find out if this was standard procedure, was directed to the voice-mail of the President of the company, Mr. Roos, and received a call back from Bruce (?). My husband told him of my service that morning, and left it to Mr. Bruce (?) to "handle" in whatever fashion Mr. Bruce (?) felt was needed. My husband asked for NOTHING, other than an explanation. There was very little response from Mr. Bruce (?) other than to say that he was "taking notes". He asked no questions of my husband. None.

I checked out the next morning, and never heard from the on-site manager, Mr. Jason Ward, nor was there any indication that my grievances were taken seriously at all. We never heard back from Mr. Bruce (?), nor anyone with the Ayres organization. I can't imagine this would have been the response if it were a competitive hospitality-chain. And, according to my husband, not even remotely CLOSE to what most folk's perception of the Ayres customer-service represents. But, it looks like, perhaps, someone just "dropped the ball" on this one. At least I'd like to think that. We both are very disappointed in not hearing back from anyone in the organization. And, sInce I never heard back from them, just be forewarned: DON'T forget your breakfast coupon, ASK for the password for Internet access, and be PREPARED to go to the front-desk, if you decide to extend your stay. All little things that individually, may not mean much, but collectively can mean a lot to someone who's been told to expect "exceptional service", and it just didn't happen. How unfortunate, because in the process and result, they lost two guests.

Room Tip: If you end up in a corner or near corner-room, and worse if on an upper-floor, make SURE you DON'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, Corporate Director of Revenue & Marketing at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Helen -

Please allow me to apologize for the service issues you experienced. These issues are in no way indicative of our hotel collection and we are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. The General Manager has taken the time to reinforce with the Front Desk the proper responses in situations like this that will be most accommodating to the guest. We would like to look into the situation further and invite you to respond the the direct message that was sent. Again, we apologize for this situation and look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Matt Hildebrant
Corporate Director of Revenue & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is one of the cleanest, most comfortable hotel we have ever stayed in. The employees were beyond informative and helpful. I am very picky about where I stay and do not compliment so easily. Our room price was very low because we went through an online reservation agency (Expedia). But the quality was beyond words.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear terrisutton -

Thank you so much for your very kind review of our hotel. We are always happy to learn we have made such a great impression on a guest. Any time a guest provides positive feedback, we are elated. When you next visit, feel free to give us a call and book directly for the best rates. Thank you again for your recommendation.

Regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We visit Riverside frequently because our daughter is in college there. We love staying at the Ayres because of their people! The rooms are nice, the breakfast is delicious, but the people really make the difference.

Room Tip: The corner king-bed rooms are a bit more money, but the extra space is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear John -

You are so kind. Thank you very much for your continued patronage and for telling the world about our hotel. I am fortunate enough to work with amazing team and each person who makes up a part of it loves his/her job and making sure guests are taken care of very well. I will be sure to pass along your comments to them. We are grateful for your review and look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Milestone Internet Marketing, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.