We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Same Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have stayed here before, and didn't even have to think twice about booking a room again. Their room are immaculate and comfy. Very soft beds and nice linens. I amnot much of a soap or lotion guy, but the oatmeal soap was awesome and smelled amazing. Taco Tuesday is a must. Great happy hour with friendly staff and good prices. I'll see ya at the next check-in Ayers!

Room Tip: Single king room is very spacious with a nice sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    50
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
83
48
17
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

whenever we travel to the moreno area we always stay at the ayres hotel we like to stay there because its right off the freeway easy access affordable rates hotel management very friendly and the rooms are always very clean and new up to date style. we love our stay at this facility!

Room Tip: we have stayed on different room levels and have always had a great experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have stayed at several Ayres Hotel properties, and they never fail to deliver a beautiful room, great service and wonderful people who work for them. You are family when you stay with Ayres. Would recommend this property to both business and leisure travelers. Great property and amazing awesome staff!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here for two nights while interviewing for a job in the area and could not have been happier with my experience at Ayres. Here's my favorites:

-the room had gorgeous high-end furniture, a coffee maker, a fridge, and microwave (in their own little area, kitchenette-style, across from the vanity style bathroom sink)
-the bathroom had a huge soaker tub and beautiful tile/granite countertop
-the facility has a nice gym, pool, and hot tub
-the staff was very friendly and helpful every step of the way
-they have the best complimentary breakfast...ever. Omlettes made to order, pancakes made to order, hash browns, fruits (melons, grapes, etc not just apples and bananas), and of course cereals, pastries, juices, coffee etc.
-it is right next to a huge mall so lots of options for shopping and all kinds of restaurants very nearby (no full restaurant at the hotel or room service so this is important). Also, don't try to walk to the restaurants, they are a 3-4 minute drive as the mall is a suburban super spread out style.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was my first time staying at an Ayres hotel and I was definitely impressed. It is a really nice property in a great location with plenty of options right nearby in terms of restaurants, stores, and a mall. The staff was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful, and the Ayres does all of the little touches that make for a great, enjoyable stay including the holiday decor in the lobby, putting out ice water with lemon in the morning, fresh baked cookies in the afternoon, and a Keurig machine in the lobby with regular and decaf coffee as well as hot chocolate available allday. My wife and I also really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the made to order omlettes were definitely a plus. We were in town visiting family and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed at the Ayres for 3 nights on a business trip. The hotel is as beautiful as the pictures on the website and the staff was courteous and helpful. The lobby was decorated for Christmas and had Christmas music playing and it definitely put me in the Chirstmas spirit. The room was huge and very clean. They have a taco truck that sets up by the pool every Tuesday night with $1 tacos, $2 beers, & $3 margaritas. They were great and it was nice that after a long day of traveling, I didn't have to leave the hotel to find a great meal. I wasn't sure what to expect on my first trip to Southern California, but if I ever need to go back, I will certainly stay at the Ayres again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Morgan A -

It was an honor having you as our guest during your first trip to Southern California! How fantastic to have been even a small part of this new experience. We are thrilled you had the chance to take full advantage of our Taco Tuesdays. We also have karaoke twice a month, so maybe we can use some amateur singing to entice you to return. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I've been staying at the Ayres Hotel and Spa while doing a 3 week training course for work and the experience is excellent. The rooms are a very good size, nicely furnished, great bath, flat screen TVs, microwave, fridge and coffee maker in every room. Exercise room is good with a very nice pool and spa. Very comfortable beds and rooms have nice desks with a phone and plug in internet service. I've stayed in two different rooms, one had a nice leather couch and coffee table in the TV area and the other had two leather chairs with a cocktail table in between.

The free breakfast buffet is terrific! Omelets are made to order along with waffles, english muffins, yogurt, juices, fresh fruit, and lots of other great stuff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Michael -

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to welcome you during your training course. How wonderful to know that your experience has been so exceptional and that your guestrooms have proved comfortable. It sounds as if the complimentary full breakfast has added value to your visit as well. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley
Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Milestone Internet Marketing, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.