We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Moreno Valley
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel is the best one we've ever stayed during our two weeks tour in the mid-west in terms of quality and price ratio. Very clean and quite rooms; Excellent complimentary breakfast; Hotel clerks are willing to answer questions and provide help. A very good place to stay if you are traveling to the Palm Spring.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Maruch76 -

What a very kind review, thank you! We are so appreciative that your chose us for your stay and that you took the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. To be called "the best ever" is truly humbling, and I am so pleased we were able to provide you with the service and accommodations that made your Moreno Valley stay exceptional. We were honored to be your stopover on the way to Palm Springs and hope we will have the chance to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    60
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
100
50
17
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blythe, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We had a good time, clean hotel and good breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penguin, Tasmania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We found ourselves at this hotel by virtue of the fact that we had friends living nearby that we were visiting and our friend recommended we stay here. This hotel was an absolute delight to stay at. After a stay at a hotel in Vegas full of cigarette smoke it was an absolute pleasure to walk into the beautiful scent of the lobby of this hotel. The staff were very friendly and professional and the rooms were beautifully clean. Staying with our adult daughter also in the room with us, we appreciated the screen between the two beds which gave us both privacy. Breakfast was very nice with a freshly cooked omelette made to order. The only downside I can think of is that the wifi connection was very weak in our room (we were staying on the second floor). However, that was only a minor problem and it was no trouble to go to the business centre where the connection was very strong. We also appreciated very much the guest laundry on site. We were visiting from Australia and stayed in a variety of hotels on our visit and this was the only one we found with a guest laundry. I personally didn't use the gym or the pool but some others of my family did and enjoyed the facilities. It was great to have the shopping centre across the road. Kids went to the cinema whilst we visited with our friends. The price was amazingly cheap compared to prices we paid in other cities. I would highly recommend this hotel and should I ever chance to be in the Moreno Valley again would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Matrixma -

We appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing our hotel for your stay. It is wonderful that we were able to show you that a stay at an Ayres Hotel can be comfortable and convenient. I am also pleased that the room partition proved useful to you as our guests tell us very often that this is an important feature in their guestrooms. We love having the chance to exceed a guest's expectations and are so grateful for your kind words. Hopefully you will think of us the next time you visit your friends.

Safe travels,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

A great place to stay while traveling on the road. When you see the maid cleaning the vents... just saying. The staff was professional and the morning breakfast was very good. You can tell hotel management is running this place the right way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Sean337 -

It was such a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for your kind review. We strive to provide guests with the highest levels of cleanliness and service, so it means a great deal to us that you found these aspects of the hotel so satisfying. We do our very best to run this place "the right way" and are appreciative of your recognition. Thank you again for your review and please think of us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel after attending my daughter's orientation at UCR. The hotel is about five miles from the campus.
It is located across the street from the Moreno Valley Mall. There are also lots of restaurants nearby (Applebee's,Chili's,Buffalo Wild Wings, etc.

The lobby is updated and clean. There is a cery cool industrial sized Keurig machine with all sorts of coffee. I really took advantage of it. The staff was professional as we registered. We had to be moved because the lock on our room did not work. The front desk attendant met us at our room with a key to a new room. He did this immediately.

The room was VERY well appointed. The furnishings are top notch and included a leather pull out coach in addition to the king bed. There was a nice sized plasma screen TV. The room included a new microwave and larger than average mini fridge. The bathroom counters are granite and the tub was a nice oval size.

The hotel offered a wonderful breakfast. The eggs were made to order including an omelette bar. The chef is nice and friendly and I was amazed at her ability to keep things going with a smile on her face while people barked orders at her. The breakfast had a waffle making station as well as several additional breakfast items. It was great and it held me over both days until I could eat a late lunch on campus.

The fitness room is small but has a treadmill, elliptical, bike, and several free weights. The limited equipment is of good quality each with a personal television. We were disappointed that the sauna and steam room weren't functioning; however, given the price I paid, I really can't complain.

I will definitely be staying here again through my daughter's next four years at UCR.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Wanderingteachers -

What a kind and thorough review! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. I am thrilled you found our close proximity to UCR useful and that you found the accommodations especially comfortable. It sounds as if you were able to take full advantage of our amenities and offerings as well, which we are also pleased by. We are so grateful for your recommendation and do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Many thanks,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Execellent 5 stars across the board.... Breakfast in morning amazing......

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone staying in Moreno Valley, CA When you walk in the front door you are greeted by the friendly faces at the front counter and the aroma of cookies and coffee - Fantastic!!!! I need a handicapped room and I have found it to be accommodating to my needs, it's right off from the elevator and the beds are comfortable.

In the morning you wake up and go down for a hearty breakfast - Real food and you can make your own waffles... Never knew what I was missing and I've been back 3 times this year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Stefani -

Thank you for your enthusiastic review of our hotel and for choosing our hotel for your stay once again. We wish nothing more than for our guests to leave our hotel feeling as if their stays have been "fantastic" so it means the world to us that your find your experiences so exceptional. I am thrilled that our disabled accommodations meet your needs as well. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and do hope you will visit us a fourth time this year.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Milestone Internet Marketing, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.