We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Italian” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Pasta House

Chicago Pasta House
24667 Sunnymead Boulevard, 92553, Moreno Valley, CA
951-924-5777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 212 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Standard Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The staff was very friendly, the restaurant itself was kitschy and the food, overall, was average. One highlight though was the stuffed mushrooms we had as an appetizer - easily the best thing we ate all night....yum!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service needs attitude adjustment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The stuffed pizza is wonderful. Very filing but kinda pricey. The Chicago Special is the best pizza. The anti pasta salad left something to be desired. It had WAY too much dressing and kinda funky ingredients served in a metal mixing bowl.I don't believe you should have to pay for a bottle of water if you want water at all. The waitress was rude and not very attentive. She even sent over a different waitress with the check because she knew we were not liking her service. The owners are there and they come over and check on how your food was which was nice but we also went for a very early dinner on a Thursday night so there was only 2 other couples in the place. We have been there in the past with friends and liked it so we went back but found the service and the food had gone down a little since last time. Expect great pizza but not great service. We spent $36 for a small stuffed pizza, small antipasta salad, hot tea and a bottle of water. Seemed alot for what we got.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A little gem in the middle of Moreno Valley ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We'd heard about this restaurant for a long time, and finally tried it. We liked it very much ... from the funky decor to the 'lots to choose from' menu to the very pleasant and informative waitress ... and the food was very good, too! We had an antipasto which came served more like a salad in a bowl, but very nice and full of goodies. Also tried the calamari appetizer, which he is still raving about! I had the eggplant parm ... nice ... with rigatoni ... he had the linguine and clams ... said the sauce was way rich, but otherwise liked it. The bread ... really the rolls ... are outstanding ... just a nice, local place with good food and reasonable prices. Also has nightly specials, which appear to take a dollar off the regular menu prices. Next time ... the stuffed pizza!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Spinach Stuffed Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The pizza I ordered had the perfect blend of spinach, garlic, sauce, mozzarella, etc.. The owners of the restaurant, Rita and Dino, are very nice and make you feel like "family". Definitely the best pizza in Inland Empire. Our waitress, Victoria was extremely attentive. Next time I will have to try some of their other specialties. The best deal was the half-carafe of wine -it was huge!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona, HI
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“pay for water?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Sorry but water should be free. food was ok. It was the most convenient place to eat.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Pasta House also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Pasta House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.