We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean and fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23090 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
San Diego
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value, clean and fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here one night while passing through Riverside area. Convenient location, right off the freeway and very near a nice mall. Staff was very helpful, room was very clean and fresh, pleasant lobby, free newspaper, nice bathroom, and very comfy bed with good pillows. We asked for a quiet room on the top (3rd) floor and were pleased, although some freeway noise was inevitable. The air conditioner was the common under-the-window type (and not nearly as loud as some) and kept the room at the temp selected on the thermostat. Comfortable desk chair and nice electrical outlets built into the lamp stands. Breakfast was the common cereal,etc, and could be OK if you don't mind pre-formed eggs and a few strips of bacon or sausage - we decided to eat out. Plenty of restaurants in the nearby mall, and be careful in this busy area about which turn lane you select. The price was very reasonable and the staff even gave me a discount as a veteran. For a clean, nice, room for a short stay this was great. Except for breakfast, I'd give it a five rating. Recommended.

Room Tip: Quiet room would be on third (top) floor away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    17
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
16
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marana, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We needed a room near our relatives that live in Perris, CA. I booked this hotel thru their website. I got a reasonable rate at a good location, close to shopping, food etc. The room was clean and quiet with a very comfortable king size bed. I usually have trouble sleeping on beds that aren't my own Temperpedic mattress and wake up with a sore back. I slept very good all night. I didn't wake up with a sore back which speaks volumes to me. Flat screen TV. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. The elevator seemed dated and shook but it got us up & down as needed. I enjoyed my stay & would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor since they have an elevator and you should have a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Pleasant surprise to find the lobby and rooms clean. No smoking in the rooms or lobby area, hence no stale cigarette smell. Accepted our dog and no added fees. Staff were pleasant and even though I messed up my reservation, they accommodated us without a hassle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Couldn't ask for anything better! Right when u walk into lobby you know your stay is going to be a comfy one! The appearance is just great. Rooms are very clean and modern looking with comfy beds and pillows. Highly recommend staying here. Staff is very friendly!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel was great!! Perfect location, with in walking distance to shopping and food. Breakfast was good, sausage, bacon, eggs and all the rest. Rooms were so nice. Comfy beds and linens, direct tv with lots of channels. Spacious bathroom with plenty of room for all my stuff. Came down here to be close to family on our vacation to California. I couldn't ask for anything better. I'd love to stay at this hotel again. Customer service was great thank for LQ staff for all your help. And Anna was so friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel obviously new with no flaws whatsoever. Rooms very clean; no complaints. AC very cold; which is good, because this area can be very hot. Front desk friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay again. Location convenient to restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Address: 23090 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.