We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for anything better!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23090 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Moreno Valley
Springfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for anything better!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel was great!! Perfect location, with in walking distance to shopping and food. Breakfast was good, sausage, bacon, eggs and all the rest. Rooms were so nice. Comfy beds and linens, direct tv with lots of channels. Spacious bathroom with plenty of room for all my stuff. Came down here to be close to family on our vacation to California. I couldn't ask for anything better. I'd love to stay at this hotel again. Customer service was great thank for LQ staff for all your help. And Anna was so friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
14
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel obviously new with no flaws whatsoever. Rooms very clean; no complaints. AC very cold; which is good, because this area can be very hot. Front desk friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay again. Location convenient to restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very nice place to stay. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at how nice this LQ was. We had friends change the hotel they were staying at to this hotel and they were very impressed with the accommendtions as well. We were in the area for a wedding and choose this place which was 35 miles north of where the wedding was held because of a the postive feed back. Thank LQ Moreno Valley.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was a spare of the moment decision for my family. We needed a room asap as it was 10 pm on a Saturday night and we have a 3 yr old son. The staff was so very friendly and courteous. They bent over backwards to make sure we were taken care of. The room was amazing!! The beds were huge and comfortable. I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The ac works outstanding and so did the fridge. The TV is a large LED tv with directv hooked up to it. You get a plethora of channels to pick from and they are all in HD!!! The breakfast was your normal hotel breakfast but it was very good. There is adequate parking and you feel very safe here even though it is located next to a gas station. We stayed in room 104 so we did not hear the freeway or traffic noise. For the money I would definitely return!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Everything was great about this location. The building is very new, and it feels clean and very new. The man who checked me in was very professional, friendly, and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights, in mid July. It was an ok property. I checked in, around noon, but had had to gain the attention of the young lady who was on here phone in the back room. The room was decent with a king size bed and plenty of pillows. The shampoos and soaps were ok. I did enjoy the large LED/plasma tv with Directv. It is a pleasure having a channel guide and not trying to figure out in a strange town what channels are what. The room had a good sized fridge and a microwave, another great thing to have when staying more than a night or two. Towels were also of a good quality. The room was fairly clean, but did have some strange long black hairs on the floor in the bathroom the hallway to the main living area. I have neither long nor black hair, so I know they weren't mine, and I am easily grossed out by stray hairs. The shower had good pressure but the drain was slow and at the end of the shower I was standing in soapy water. The room was very quiet with very little noise. I usually choose not to have my room cleaned during my stay, and the staff did abide by the do not disturb on the door. I had plenty of towels to make it through 5 days of showers.The breakfast area was small and simple but adequate. I did not use wake up calls at all, and besides checking out had very little interaction with the staff, but I did have to gain the clerk's attention, again distracted with the cell phone in the back room, to get my bill for check out. The one thing that bothered my was cleanliness of the elevator. It sounds weird but, it was dirty. There were hand prints and smudges all over the inside and they stayed there all week. It made me wonder what else wasn't to clean. The AC in the room was also super loud, to the point I had to crank up the sound on the tv. Hopefully I didn't disturb my neighbors. It was a decent room, for the rate I received (75 bucks,plus tax) and very convenient to a few restaurants within walking distance of the nearby mall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night as our son was in a soccer tournament. It has only been opened for a couple of years so everything still has that new look and feel to it. Our room was immaculately clean with enough room for the four of us. The kids used the indoor swimming pool which was the only disappointment as it is very small. There was added excitement when the smoke alarms went off early that evening, and we all assembled outside in the carpark at the back of the property. Two fire trucks arrived and after we were given the all clear we went back in. The members of staff handled it all very well it has to be said. Infact all members of staff I encountered we're extremely friendly, polite and helpful! There is a number of restaurants in walking distance (Chilis, BJs, Five Guys Burgers). Plus you can order room service if you don't want to venture out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Address: 23090 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.