We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23090 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553   |  
Hotel amenities
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Everything was great about this location. The building is very new, and it feels clean and very new. The man who checked me in was very professional, friendly, and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
13
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights, in mid July. It was an ok property. I checked in, around noon, but had had to gain the attention of the young lady who was on here phone in the back room. The room was decent with a king size bed and plenty of pillows. The shampoos and soaps were ok. I did enjoy the large LED/plasma tv with Directv. It is a pleasure having a channel guide and not trying to figure out in a strange town what channels are what. The room had a good sized fridge and a microwave, another great thing to have when staying more than a night or two. Towels were also of a good quality. The room was fairly clean, but did have some strange long black hairs on the floor in the bathroom the hallway to the main living area. I have neither long nor black hair, so I know they weren't mine, and I am easily grossed out by stray hairs. The shower had good pressure but the drain was slow and at the end of the shower I was standing in soapy water. The room was very quiet with very little noise. I usually choose not to have my room cleaned during my stay, and the staff did abide by the do not disturb on the door. I had plenty of towels to make it through 5 days of showers.The breakfast area was small and simple but adequate. I did not use wake up calls at all, and besides checking out had very little interaction with the staff, but I did have to gain the clerk's attention, again distracted with the cell phone in the back room, to get my bill for check out. The one thing that bothered my was cleanliness of the elevator. It sounds weird but, it was dirty. There were hand prints and smudges all over the inside and they stayed there all week. It made me wonder what else wasn't to clean. The AC in the room was also super loud, to the point I had to crank up the sound on the tv. Hopefully I didn't disturb my neighbors. It was a decent room, for the rate I received (75 bucks,plus tax) and very convenient to a few restaurants within walking distance of the nearby mall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night as our son was in a soccer tournament. It has only been opened for a couple of years so everything still has that new look and feel to it. Our room was immaculately clean with enough room for the four of us. The kids used the indoor swimming pool which was the only disappointment as it is very small. There was added excitement when the smoke alarms went off early that evening, and we all assembled outside in the carpark at the back of the property. Two fire trucks arrived and after we were given the all clear we went back in. The members of staff handled it all very well it has to be said. Infact all members of staff I encountered we're extremely friendly, polite and helpful! There is a number of restaurants in walking distance (Chilis, BJs, Five Guys Burgers). Plus you can order room service if you don't want to venture out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This hotel was the nicest LQ I've ever seen or stayed at (and I've stayed at close to a dozen). It's only 2 years old and looks modern, clean, fresh. The furniture is modern and the bed was very comfy. Anna at the front desk was very helpful in directing me to dinner options. Breakfast was good. I used the fitness center, which was nothing special, but better than nothing. I used the business center to print also. No complaints. If business takes me back to the area, I'd definitely stay at this LQ again. Amazing value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We have stayed at this La Quinta 3 times and every time it has been excellent. Nice room, good tv and channels, great for those travelling with pets and very comfortable. Terrific value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here on business for a few weeks. From check in to check out, the staff was very nice, the area is great and close to so many restaurants, a mall, movie theaters, all within 1 or 2 miles! Breakfast was good, but ran out a lot of times. Bed very comfortable. Very accommodating and accepting of pets of all sizes. I really don't have anything significantly bad to say! And the full satellite DirecTV channels were a definite plus!
I agree with the other reviewer that the hotel next door looks very sketchy, but luckily I was on the 3rd floor and felt very safe

Room Tip: Get room on 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

Wow, what a great hotel! From the service to the location, with nearby shopping Mall - movie theater - restaurants, this stay was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley
La Quinta Inn Suites Moreno Valley Hotel
Address: 23090 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley to your Saves list