We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12611 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Goodyear, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brand new hotel, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

The hotel is brand new and was a great deal for $85 a night. Breakfast is included. Service was excellent and the rooms were large. The overall location of the hotel is good (close to the freeway) but it is located off of the main road behind a Costco and can be difficult to find.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    41
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
23
15
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

Recommended - Nice place - good staff, located close to good restaurants.
ok price.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Upon arrival we found staff and management to be very friendly and informative of the area. There are 4 floors to the new hotel that has only be opened for one month. The lobby area was modern with free coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Out room had two very comfortable double beds, a flat screen HD TV (which my hubby loved) desk with chair, large full size mirror on closet door, coffee maker, another comfy chair, plenty of pillows on beds plus pillow and blanket in closet, blow dryer, iron, toiletries. Our room had a modern decor. IT even has free wifi.It was sooooo clean that my family thought that we must of been the first to stay in the room. No signs of others ever being there. We asked management on our way out & he told us "No, we were not the first nor the second". So the housekeeping staff is doing an excellent job. The beds were very comfortable. No problem falling asleep. We used both the pool and jacuzzi (which we had to ourselves). My daughters enjoyed the pool while my hubbie and I enjoyed the jacuzzi. The next morning they had breakfast down in the lobby. It consisted of bagels, muffins, cold and hot cereal, eggs, and bacon, juice, coffee, hot chocolate and fruit. The location of the hotel is across the street from a mall and many restaurants and even a movie theater. We only stayed one night and used this location as a stay over for the nearby Skydiving Facility in Perris, CA which was only a 10-15 minute drive.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the new Hampton Inn in Moreno Valley. We checked in two days after the hotel opened. We can't say enough kind words about the staff at this hotel - the breakfast staff, the housekeeping staff, the front desk staff and even the management! Every Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at has been staffed by friendly people and this one was no exception.

Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated. It is a luxury to be the first one to ever sleep in the hotel bed or use the shower!

Right across the street from the hotel is a nice sized mall with two different movie theaters. There are also restaurants close by.

We recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Moreno Valley area!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Address: 12611 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites® Moreno Valley hotel provides the perfect home base to explore Southern California. Just minutes away from the desert sands of Joshua Tree Park and the glitz of Los Angeles, our hotel offers up a little of everything that makes California special. Stretch out in your spacious, comfortable room or suite with complimentary local calling, iron, coffeemaker, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include pool, exercise room, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Moreno Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.