We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12611 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Moreno Valley
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised during our recent stay at the Moreno Valley Hampton Inn. Our room was spacious and clean. The cleaning staff even left a sticky note on the headboard stating that the bed had clean sheets and duvet! It was nice to have a mini refrigerator to keep waters. We often book high end hotels but will definitely look at other Hampton Inns in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovalGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I would like to personally thank you for your business as well as your comments regarding your stay. We pride ourselves in offering the highest level of comfort and service to each and every one of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    38
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
22
14
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. There are a lot of restaurants near them. A full shopping mall if you are traveling with a lady. Very nice staff with good Internet, just no refrigerator in the room and not many tv channels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was happy with my stay. The only problem I had was that they did not have a small refrigerator in the room. Other than that the hotel is located in a great spot (mall, costco, many restaurants, etc.) with all these establishments in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovalGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Isaiah K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley. I apologize that you did not have a refrigerator in your room. We have refrigerators and microwaves available upon request as not all of the rooms have them at the hotel. Please let me know prior to your next trip our way and I will see to it that you are assigned a room with a refrigerator. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly during my stay. Cynthia checked in me with ease and was very nice to give me directions to a local resturant. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I really enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies they leave out for the guest. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovalGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Lily A

Thank you for your recent visit to our property and for your kind comments. I will be sure and pass them on to our staff, particularly Cynthia.. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to serving you the next time your in Moreno Valley.

Sincerely,

Steve Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Hampton Inn was wonderful. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was an impressive array of choices. We decided to use the jacuzzi and it was awesome. The jets had great preasure it washed our stress away. Even though we were not really there for a relaxing vacation we felt like it could easily turn into one staying at the Hampton Inn. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Room was very comfortable and well cleaned. The staff was helpful and polite. The only problem that I encountered is that it took a long time for my room to be cleaned. I had left out early on saturday to pick someone up from the airport, we had a luncheon scedualled and when I returned at 1:30, the room still had not been cleaned. Shortly thereafter it was done. This was a minor problem compared to a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I were traveling across country for her to take a term job in California. We were on the road for a week and stayed at a lot of different hotel chains, including one really sketchy place in Oklahoma City. We booked the Hampton here in Moreno Valley because that is where she would be living. We spent two nights in it while she was getting her housing figured out. It is in a nice location, plenty of places to eat. Reasonable price and the rooms were fresh, clean, comfortable and spacious and after being on the road for a week, it is just what we were looking for. The staff was friendly and helpful. Because of this stay I am now a Hilton Honors member and whenever we travel to each of her new jobs, I always make sure we try and stay at a Hilton brand hotel. We have a bunch of times now and have a fair amount of points. We liked this hotel so much when her family came to visit for a week in February, they stayed here too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Address: 12611 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites® Moreno Valley hotel provides the perfect home base to explore Southern California. Just minutes away from the desert sands of Joshua Tree Park and the glitz of Los Angeles, our hotel offers up a little of everything that makes California special. Stretch out in your spacious, comfortable room or suite with complimentary local calling, iron, coffeemaker, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include pool, exercise room, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Moreno Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.