We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean,great Hampton experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12611 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Grants Pass, Or
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location, clean,great Hampton experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This Hampton is well located in a quieter area of Moreno Vally (most other hotels are on busy Sunnymead Blvd). It is newer, with everything in great condition. It is well run, clean, and is located in a safe part of town. The parking area is well lighted and for the most part does not have "blind spots" that is areas where you would walk from your car to the hotel without being observable by guests in rooms or the lobby staff. The included breakfast has the usual Hampton rotation of premade omelettes, english muffins with topping, Belgian waffles, sweets, etc. But I do appreciate the fact that they have some more wholesome foods like good oatmeal with fixings such as brown sugar, cranberries, and chopped nuts; and hard boiled eggs. Overall, it is a good value in a quality place and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelGrantsPass_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Covina, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've been using the hotel for several years since it opened and the quality remains high. As a frequent patron the registration desk staff will often greet me by name. It is very convenient to a variety of restaurants and a mall complex.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalia, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very poor internet service; AT&T Tech I talked with said it was throughtout the hotel and wondered why it wasn't faster.

Room was a suite and very well furnished.

Breakfast was very good; a full type.

checkout clerk suppleid a snack bag for us because breakfast wan't open yet.

Room Tip: get the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

near the mall and many restaurants. Store such as Costco, Winco and Sam's club. Great Rooms/location. Panda Express, Mimi's Cafe, Target, Walmart, Nail Salon's, Pier 1. Everything you could need or want within walking distance.

Room Tip: High Floor, Corner Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmh391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It's a great place to stay for being close to many things in Moreno Valley and you can walk to the mall. it seems safe enough but I would recommend mini fridges in each room, and even microwave options or you can use the one in the lobby. the service here deserves a 6 stars.... they are awesome and very accommodating and nice. the internet works good, and the rooms are generally quiet. The beds are not comfortable though so that is one more area for improvement. I highly recommend this hotel get microwave and fridges for rooms because a lot of military members stay here coming in for duty. I also recommend more veggie options for breakfast like pizza bagel breakfast without the meat.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor definitely away from ice machine and the elevators... turn on your air to fan o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getcluedincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed for just one night but they make you feel so comfertable i didnt want to check out the staff there are so friendly, This hotel has been up for about 4 years and looks brand new like they just opened rooms are spacious and clean, Breakfast is delicious!! Can't wait to come back!! Thank you

Room Tip: regular rooms are great but paying that $10 dollar difference for the upgraded king is so worth it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LRoldan149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Booked this “new-ish” hotel for a family vacation. I am very familiar with the area so I know that this is a very strategic location right by the mall in a newly developed part of the neighborhood. The hotel was clean and staff was courteous. Rooms are new, spacious and clean. Only downfall: no microwave or fridge. For some reason, housekeeping bugged us at least twice for cleaning the room on one of the days! Not sure if it were that specific employee? The lobby is very nice, and the breakfast, as well as all-night concession stand is major pluses. I would highly recommend this hotel, but would advise management to consider fridges and microwaves.

Room Tip: Excellent choice in Moval!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley
Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley
#6 of 9 in Moreno Valley
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
6.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Address: 12611 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Moreno Valley hotel provides the perfect home base to explore Southern California. We are located off the CA-60, adjacent to the shopping and dining of the Moreno Valley Mall and just minutes from March Air Reserve Base, Perris Auto Speedway, Sycamore Canyon, Big League Dreams Perris and the glitz of Los Angeles, our hotel offers up a little of everything that makes California special. Stretch out in your spacious, comfortable room or suite with complimentary local calling, plush bedding, ergonomic work desks, iron, coffeemaker, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include free hot breakfast available daily, an outdoor pool, whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley
Hampton Inn And Suites Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing