We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Thai Restaurant in Monterey Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Paradise

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Paradise
141 N Atlantic Blvd, Ste 113, Monterey Park, CA 91754-1537
626-281-8886
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 163 Restaurants in Monterey Park
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the better Thai Restaurant in Monterey Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had a dinner for 12 and everyone ordered a dish from Padthai to vaious curries. Every dish tasted really good, except we should have ordered medium or hot for the curries. mild does not cut it but we had several in our party that cannot handle even mild hot spices. overall a good place. there is also a band on saturday nite.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I take all family members to this restaurant! People from over seas and or north Mexico. The food is very tasty and service very friendly. Mango with stiky Rice! Fried Ice cream! You have to try them.

I will be back MD

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is one of the best thai restaurants around. I have been there many times for lunch. The place is clean, the service is good, and the food is excellent. They usually ask you how hot you like the dish on a 1-10 scale. I find anything beyond 5 or 6 is pretty hot.
If you are into spicy you will love this place. But if you are not, they will tame it to your liking.
The lunch specials are really good and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
“The best dinner!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Service very fast, food was very good, price reasonable

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“very decent for what it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

very decent for what it is

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Paradise also viewed

 
Monterey Park, CA
Monterey Park, CA
 

Been to Thai Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.