We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Paradise

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Paradise
141 N Atlantic Blvd, Ste 113, Monterey Park, CA 91754-1537
626-281-8886
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 138 Restaurants in Monterey Park
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Level Contributor
117 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I take all family members to this restaurant! People from over seas and or north Mexico. The food is very tasty and service very friendly. Mango with stiky Rice! Fried Ice cream! You have to try them.

I will be back MD

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is one of the best thai restaurants around. I have been there many times for lunch. The place is clean, the service is good, and the food is excellent. They usually ask you how hot you like the dish on a 1-10 scale. I find anything beyond 5 or 6 is pretty hot.
If you are into spicy you will love this place. But if you are not, they will tame it to your liking.
The lunch specials are really good and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
“The best dinner!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Service very fast, food was very good, price reasonable

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“very decent for what it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

very decent for what it is

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best Thai Restaurant I've ever been to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2008

Best Thai Restaurant I've ever been to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Thai Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.