We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lincoln Plaza Hotel? Good value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln Plaza Hotel

Lincoln Plaza Hotel
Lincoln Plaza Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lincoln Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Lincoln Plaza Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 South Lincoln Avenue, Monterey Park, CA 91755 (Formerly Ramada)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lincoln Plaza Hotel? Good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

I stayed a couple nights at the Lincoln Plaza Hotel and found it to be a pretty good deal for the money. It has a nice lobby and my room was comfortable and well-kept. It's true the building is a little old and they could probably update some of the furniture. Incidentally, I don't think this place is a Ramada anymore.

  • Liked — location for wedding banquet
  • Disliked — restaurant in the lobby was under construction
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

this is the worst hotel i've EVER stayed at. there are like 20 cameras everywhere - how safe does that make you feel? why are there so many? the room was so dirty and old. the bathroom had a hole in the corner of the wall... where a cockroach came running in and out of. cracked walls in the shower. one night, we went to the bar and when we returned one of the dresser drawers was left slightly open, even though when we had left it was closed. i would never stay at this hotel ever again and i would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — dirty room, too many "security" cameras, cockroach...everything
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterey Park hotels

los angeles
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

I'm not sure about the accuracy of the previous review. I think they might be mistaken about where they stayed. Nevertheless, the Lincoln Plaza Hotel is a pretty good deal. Monterey Park isn't exactly Beverly Hills, and there are only a few hotel choices in the city. But if you're going to be in the area, this is a good bargain. Nothing too elaborate.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2007

Stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised. Room was a nice size and included a microwave and two TV's. Unfortunately the TV's were the same brand so sometimes they would both come on when using the remote control (only a small annoyance). After staying in a hotel in San Francisco for over twice the price and no where near as good it was a relief to find that this place was decent.

There was plenty of parking, the room was quiet and they even had complimentary internet that included free printing which came in very handy. To top it all off they had complimentary breakfast, that looked like it would be pretty good (especially compared to the rubbish comp breakfast we had in San Fran). Unfortunately we didn't realise it was complimentary and took advantage of there 12 pm check out so missed out. Enjoyed staying here and thought it was a bargain for the price.

  • Liked — Free internet, Nice Room
  • Disliked — Tv's that operated on same remote.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lincoln Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Plaza Hotel

Address: 123 South Lincoln Avenue, Monterey Park, CA 91755 (Formerly Ramada)
Location: United States > California > Monterey Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lincoln Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Lincoln Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Monterey Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincoln Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.