We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Breakfast Ever” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln Plaza Hotel

Lincoln Plaza Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lincoln Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Lincoln Plaza Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 South Lincoln Avenue, Monterey Park, CA 91755 (Formerly Ramada)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst Breakfast Ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is what you would expect of 3 stars, Although it claimed to be 4 Star. The breakfast was so bad I didn't bother going on day 2 or 3. It consisted of Toast, Butter, Jam Tea or Coffee & slices of Orange. If your after a decent breakfast steer well clear of this hotel. Oh and there's a club in the hotel that pumps loud music till 2am Friday & Saturday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
6
2
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Can't believe they copy your cc and license and said its legal to do so. I never been asked to photo copy my personal info at any other hotel but this one. Front desk and manager can't understand English and have really bad bedside manner. They are not friendly and not helpful at all. I will never ever stay here again!!!
Lastly, when u reserve your room online with your AAA insurance card, make sure u present it in the front desk bc these ignorant ppl only ask u for your photo ID and cc but not your aaa. In the end, you will stuck with the full rate w/o any discount.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterey Park hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is one of the worst hotel to stay in. Best to book anywhere instead of this place. Management is rude and does not listen to customer. Book the room online - the check-out charges were higher than online quote. Staff was not able to explain. Manager said system error but refused to honor online booking price. Also, this is the first time I ever heard of hotel making copy of your driver license and credit card. Worst part, they refused to return the copies at check-out.

Worst hotel experience ever had!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay there!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The counter staffs are mostly Chinese. Very unfriendly with unhelpful attitude. Room has a damp and moldy smell. Carpet is very run down and worst thing is bed is shaky and produced noise when you turn! Lobby toilets under maintenance and one of lift is out of service. Breakfast is lousy which provide biscuits and bread only. Not recommended. The only reason it is occupied is because it is walking distance to one of the travel agency who caters mainly for Asian tourists from Asian countries. Also, I would not recommend that travel agency too. It's called American Asia Travel. The package offered may sound cheap initially to lure people to sign up for the tour package. And when you are in the trip, the travel guard would persuade you to pay up for optional trips which you end up paying a lot more. So guys, be alert!! I learnt my lesson well when I signed up for their south Grand Canyon trip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Old and shabby hotel. Have very strong scent of ancient furnitures. Beds don't look clean at all. Stayed for 2 nights and had enough of it so we changed to another hotel. Good location though, near chinatown where there are lots to eat. Poor service. Bad value. U can get much better hotel with the same or a few more bucks. :-(

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed 2 nights. Had to change room after the first night because the aircon does not work. Don't stay on 5th floor, still carpet. Lower floors all changed to hardwood floors.
Never touched the breakfast...very cheap... Coffee and toast only.

Room Tip: Ask for hardwood floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

elevator & hall way smell lot of chemical cleaning. I stay there for 4 day and has bed bug bite my children. window had no silk screen it not safe. their morning free breakfast very cheap.
never see a breakfast donuts cut into 1/2 piece and over night food. their free WIFI internet dam slow slow slow need to take my laptop to McDonald connect with a faster speed to get my job assignment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey Park
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#2 of 4 in Monterey Park
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Rosemead
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Rosemead
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monterey Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Monterey Park Inn
#1 of 4 in Monterey Park
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Plaza Hotel

Address: 123 South Lincoln Avenue, Monterey Park, CA 91755 (Formerly Ramada)
Location: United States > California > Monterey Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lincoln Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and BookIt.com so you can book your Lincoln Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Monterey Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincoln Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.