We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moldy smell in the room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln Plaza Hotel

Lincoln Plaza Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lincoln Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Lincoln Plaza Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 South Lincoln Avenue, Monterey Park, CA 91755 (Formerly Ramada)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Moldy smell in the room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The counter staffs are mostly Chinese. Very unfriendly with unhelpful attitude. Room has a damp and moldy smell. Carpet is very run down and worst thing is bed is shaky and produced noise when you turn! Lobby toilets under maintenance and one of lift is out of service. Breakfast is lousy which provide biscuits and bread only. Not recommended. The only reason it is occupied is because it is walking distance to one of the travel agency who caters mainly for Asian tourists from Asian countries. Also, I would not recommend that travel agency too. It's called American Asia Travel. The package offered may sound cheap initially to lure people to sign up for the tour package. And when you are in the trip, the travel guard would persuade you to pay up for optional trips which you end up paying a lot more. So guys, be alert!! I learnt my lesson well when I signed up for their south Grand Canyon trip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    4
    3
    8
See reviews for
5
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Old and shabby hotel. Have very strong scent of ancient furnitures. Beds don't look clean at all. Stayed for 2 nights and had enough of it so we changed to another hotel. Good location though, near chinatown where there are lots to eat. Poor service. Bad value. U can get much better hotel with the same or a few more bucks. :-(

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterey Park hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed 2 nights. Had to change room after the first night because the aircon does not work. Don't stay on 5th floor, still carpet. Lower floors all changed to hardwood floors.
Never touched the breakfast...very cheap... Coffee and toast only.

Room Tip: Ask for hardwood floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

elevator & hall way smell lot of chemical cleaning. I stay there for 4 day and has bed bug bite my children. window had no silk screen it not safe. their morning free breakfast very cheap.
never see a breakfast donuts cut into 1/2 piece and over night food. their free WIFI internet dam slow slow slow need to take my laptop to McDonald connect with a faster speed to get my job assignment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in Italia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

This hotel was ok. It was booked by a tour company (one of the worst tour companies in North America, Bravo Travel). The poor hotel staff had to deal with daily complaints from the tour group when the travel company failed to pick up passengers who were staying at the hotel. The hotel was nice and clean and the rooms were huge. The breakfast was minimal (coffee, donut and bread roll). The location was not the best either. It is quite a way from Central Los Angeles. Overall, an ok choice.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

I stayed a couple nights at the Lincoln Plaza Hotel and found it to be a pretty good deal for the money. It has a nice lobby and my room was comfortable and well-kept. It's true the building is a little old and they could probably update some of the furniture. Incidentally, I don't think this place is a Ramada anymore.

  • Liked — location for wedding banquet
  • Disliked — restaurant in the lobby was under construction
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

this is the worst hotel i've EVER stayed at. there are like 20 cameras everywhere - how safe does that make you feel? why are there so many? the room was so dirty and old. the bathroom had a hole in the corner of the wall... where a cockroach came running in and out of. cracked walls in the shower. one night, we went to the bar and when we returned one of the dresser drawers was left slightly open, even though when we had left it was closed. i would never stay at this hotel ever again and i would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — dirty room, too many "security" cameras, cockroach...everything
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lincoln Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Plaza Hotel

Address: 123 South Lincoln Avenue, Monterey Park, CA 91755 (Formerly Ramada)
Location: United States > California > Monterey Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lincoln Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Lincoln Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Monterey Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincoln Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.