We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love me some Peter B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peter B's Brewpub

Peter B's Brewpub
Two Portola Plaza, Behind the Portola Hotel & Spa, Monterey, CA 93940
+1 831-649-4511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Peter B's Brewpub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 267 Restaurants in Monterey
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pacific Street
Description: Monterey's original craft brewery! With delicious, locally-brewed beer, 18 HDTV's and a pub menu stocked with innovative, delicious favorites, Peter B's Brewpub is a favorite among Monterey bars for visitors and locals alike. Relax on the pet-friendly patio, and enjoy some of the best craft beers available on the Central Coast. Join us and see what's brewing at Peter B's Brewpub!
1 review
“Love me some Peter B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW

I visited Peter B with my family on vacation and it was AMAZING. The food was off the hook and our server Ethan G. was so knowledgable about the brews and helped us pick just the beer for each one of us. We're definitely stopping in Peter B's every time we stop in Monterey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    86
    47
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

I ate here a few times during my visit. The Portola Burger was great! The garlic fries were also a treat! Service was outstanding and atmosphere was great--lots of TVs for every sporting event.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Great Beer Great Service Great Location - what more could you ask for?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We wanted to try some local beer while in Monterey and Peter B's did not disappoint. As you approach the restaurant, you'll come to a great outdoor patio area with several fire pits. We headed right inside and soon found ourselves ensconced in a booth, with a well labeled flight of beer in front of us. We've done a fair bit of travel, and can say with certainty that this was the best labeled flights we've ever seen. The little cards that are propped in the wooden holder hold the beer name, type, and alcohol content of the brew. If there is one you like - just take the card with you as a thoughtful reminder. More than likely you are holding onto all the cards because they had excellent beer. For dinner, my husband had the homemade sausage which was good and arrived in large quantity. I had the fish tacos and my son, the burger, both good choices. Prices were not out of line for this area, and the the service was very good. We never felt rushed. If you are into tasting micro beer, this should be on your list.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinleyville, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Monterey surprise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We needed a place to relax after our long conference day and found great beer and really great onion rings at this fun, active beer place. Highly recommend --- especially appreciated the wonderful service (Alexandria!).

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Setting Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This is a nice brew pub that stays open late. They have some really cool fire pit tables on the patio but always full when we went. Food was just average, nothing great. We were disappointed.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter B's Brewpub also viewed

 
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Peter B's Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peter B's Brewpub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.