We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Stay that we will remember for years to come!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spindrift Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Spindrift Inn to your Saves list
Spindrift Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   652 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save up to 20% now!
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fresno
1 review
“Anniversary Stay that we will remember for years to come!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

My wife was pleasently suprised by the grandur of our room. Beautifully decorated, clean and what a comfortable bed. We relaxed and enjoyed the amenities of our room after a morning of sightseeing and shopping. In the heart of old cannery row, within walking distance of the aquarium and dinning. What a great place for couples and family alike.

Thank you for such a wonderful stay. We will be back with our kids to enjoy your hotel and the area again soon.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    262
    58
    31
    22
See reviews for
128
1,078
39
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

The service was amazing. We felt like roylty with our check in and checkout. The location was perfect and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

I fabulous hotel in a great location with a very helpful and efficient staff. I couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

From the minute you arrive, you know this is going to be a special weekend... the front desk is very hospitable. The rooms are extremely beautiful and comfortable. The views are awesome! The binoculars in the window seats were an added bonus - we were able to watch the seals play in the water. Definitely get the aquarium tickets from the hotel - you get a 2 day pass for the price of one! You'll want to go back... the aquarium is so awesome! Don't miss the afternoon wine and cheese - that is fun, too! After dinner, go back to your room and light up your fireplace - the wood is really nice and it makes the room very cozy. Last, but definitely not least, the breakfast that is delivered to your room is the best! All the small touches make your visit really wonderful. We will be staying here next time we visit Monterey and we have already recommended this hotel to all of our friends.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

Had a beautiful corner room with great windows and loveseat so you can watch the view. Binocs were provided so we could watch the sea lions and other wildlife. Had a great fireplace which we used and it was awesome to have windows that actually opened at night so we could hear the ocean, seagulls, etc. Very very romantic room. Enjoyed this hotel very much. Wish we could have stayed more than one night! :(

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Spindrift for our honeymoon one year ago and could not wait to come back for our first anniversary. The rooms are so comfortable and romantic. Between the view of the ocean and the fireplace, it is absolutley breath taking. It is located in the heart of cannery row and everything is within walking distance.
We can not say enough about how much we have enjoyed both of our stays and we will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

The service was phenomenal. I loved receiving breakfast every morning on a silver tray and the rose in the room was special. The turndown service in the evening with chocolates was welcomed. The CD's reflected the environment and all that was missing was a "masseuse." The bed was beyond heavenly. If I didn't have to attend the conference at Asilomar, I would have spent the majority of my time in my room, which was very relaxing and peaceful, on the rooftop patio and/or walking up and down Cannery Row. I loved the afternoon wine and cheese and talking with other guests around the lobby fireplace. Great location--everything is within walking distance. I plan to return at least four times a year.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Spindrift Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Inn

Address: 652 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Monterey
#3 Family Hotel in Monterey
#7 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spindrift Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Cannery Row, directly on the beach, Spindrift Inn offers an atmosphere of romance, elegance and gracious hospitality. The Inn's distinctive two-story lobby, with its hand-tiled floors, Oriental carpets, charming antiques, original art, and wood-burning fireplace, invites quiet conversation or private reflection. The 45 comfortable, luxurious rooms-half with breathtaking ocean views-are uniquely decorated and include wood-burning fireplaces, down comforters, feather beds, honor bars, TVs, CD & DVD players, wireless internet connection, marble baths and window seats or private balconies. Complimentary silver-tray continental breakfast is served in-room, & an afternoon wine and cheese reception is held daily. Valet parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Spindrift Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Hotel Monterey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spindrift Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.