We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Monterey North to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Monterey North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2058 N Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Monterey
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice stay at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

We had family here from Oaklahoma and got 2 rooms with 2 queen beds. I was very happy to find such a reasonable rate in June in Monterey. We found the rooms updated, clean and comfortable beds. What more could you want for a good nights rest. They supplied us with extra coffee and shampoo and conditioner as we had 4 in each room. The location is easy to find. Kind of a motel strip. Really not the greatest area. Adult store just a short walk away. But we had no problems and it was quiet. The breakfast they offered was nice. My nieces and sister in law loved the waffles. Its free. Some expect more but I thought they were generous. Not a place for romance or an experience but great for a place to lay your head after a busy day in Monterey at a reasonable price for families.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    147
    98
    20
    20
See reviews for
103
131
21
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Never again book this hotel this location. If you booked thru priceline make sure NOT to ask if you can get 2 queens. 2 queen should be standard regardless how you book your hotel. We got charged $12 extra per night for asking 2 quees beds by these thieves.
Chances are that they will give you 2 quees if you don't ask, and you won't have to pay extras.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Stayed with family and friends for UCSC graduation
Monterey fairgrounds and airport are located behind hotel.
PROS: Continental breakfast included hot waffles! Folgers coffee was good. Rooms were very clean and included a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave and nice prep area. Water pressure in shower was great and towels were nice: not too thin and stiff. Pool and spa were very clean.
Beds were decent. The proprietor was upgrading some rooms with new carpeting.
CONS: One person in our party thought the morning airport noise was too loud, but the planes do not fly at night and don’t start flying until 7:30AM, but that may be too early for some people.

Most of the guests were retirees or families. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

The Ramada Limited Monterey on Freemont street sits amongst numerous hotels/motels but do not make the mistake of over-paying and being disappointed. Huge rooms, free WI FI, desks with data ports, free parking right in front of the room, microwave, fridge, very large clean rooms, excellent polite service and great free breakfast daily till 9:30am. The best part of the entire property is that there are absolutely no weirdos, drunks or drug addicts in and out all night long terrorizing the guests. Great hotel for families or business travel because you can sleep at night with out disturbance.

Sam the manager quoted me the internet rate on short notice on the phone and the room was ready when I arrived that evening for my week long stay. I was very pleasantly surprised by how clean, large, convenient and quite the Ramada Limited. The housekeeping doesn't bang on your door all morning long which is nice if you work until 2 AM like I do...My only regret is that I stayed next door the two weeks prior which was terrible and this brought me to The Ramada Limited. Great hotel and service in an expensive tourist town....Thank you Sam and crew I will be back.....CD

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

We went to Ramada to celebrate our sons 2nd birthday. We loved the hotel! The man at the fron was very sweet and allowed us to check in early! We had a very comfortable bed and the room was very clean. The pool was not heated but the spa was. The spa is very tiny but was occupied everytime we wanted to go inside! Also free breakfast. Fruit, cereal, waffles, bagels, bread. The usual! Very good and we enjoyed our visit!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WAYNE
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

Heated pool, jacuzzi, huge rooms, nice landscaping, great/friendly staff

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Overall this hotel was fine. It was not great, but not bad either. The room was clean and that is one of the most important things to me. It was a pretty small room with a very small bathroom. The bathroom was very dated and had no bathtub, just a standup shower. The heater was very old and a little hard to use. The room either seemed really hot or really cold. The hotel is near the small airport and during the day the planes and jets flying overhead were VERY loud and could be heard in the room (it was At&t Pebble Beach so I think there were more private jets the weekend we stayed). I did not hear any planes at night. They have a pool and spa but neither were heated which was a little disappointing. We had hoped that at least the spa would be heated. The continental breakfast was basic (waffles, toast, bagels, english muffins, pastries, cereal, fruit, juices and coffee) but everything seemed fresh and the kitchen was kept clean. There was a nice woman there making waffles for everyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Monterey North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Monterey North

Address: 2058 N Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Monterey North 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Monterey North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Monterey Hotel Monterey
Ramada Monterey
Monterey Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Monterey North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.