We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and comfortable but a little misleading” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium to your Saves list
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1288 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in Monterey
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“quiet and comfortable but a little misleading”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I booked this hotel believing that it must be in the vicinity of Fisherman's Wharf, however it was literally at the exit of the the Ca1. We had a double room as we were travelling with our two children so there was room for a kinderkot.
An unexpected surprise was a fridge and microwave and there was a mall across the street where we bought prepared food that we were able to reheat in the microwave.
The room was quiet and clean, and we were happy to spend our two nights there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    64
    48
    22
    18
See reviews for
53
69
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
American Canyon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Clean room, unexpected microwave in room. Bigger selection for breakfast would have been nice.
Electrical outlet in bathroom did not work.
Front desk was polite and friendly and informative. No problems with late checkout.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The room was ok,we got what we paid for. It was clean and fairly quiet at night. The main issue was that it wasn't located in Fishermans Wharf, or even close to it. We are from the UK, and due to the name of the hotel we expected it to be in Fishermans Wharf, however if walking it tajes approx 25 minutes, and that's not walking slowly.
We found Monteray a little tacky and nit what we expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very comfortable bed, plenty of room and quiet. The only complaint I would have is that we were in room 101 and the ice machine goes all night and is super noisey. Breakfast just cereal and toast but enough to start the day. Sink wouldn't deliver hot water for some reason but soaps etc were replaced each day. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 101 was quiet as far as traffic noise but the ice machine outside was very noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

the front dest clerk was gracious , and kind , the room was nice but the amminities in the bathroom! well I thought I was at a resort! Breakfast was inclusive and the breakfast room was CLEAN, well maintained and kept up.The staff was friendly, and I would definatley go there again over most other hotels. Keep up the good job we will be back. Great value too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium

Address: 1288 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman`s Wharf/Aquarium Hotel Monterey
Monterey Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.