We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really in Fishermans Wharf” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium to your Saves list
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1288 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #45 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not really in Fishermans Wharf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The room was ok,we got what we paid for. It was clean and fairly quiet at night. The main issue was that it wasn't located in Fishermans Wharf, or even close to it. We are from the UK, and due to the name of the hotel we expected it to be in Fishermans Wharf, however if walking it tajes approx 25 minutes, and that's not walking slowly.
We found Monteray a little tacky and nit what we expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very comfortable bed, plenty of room and quiet. The only complaint I would have is that we were in room 101 and the ice machine goes all night and is super noisey. Breakfast just cereal and toast but enough to start the day. Sink wouldn't deliver hot water for some reason but soaps etc were replaced each day. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 101 was quiet as far as traffic noise but the ice machine outside was very noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

the front dest clerk was gracious , and kind , the room was nice but the amminities in the bathroom! well I thought I was at a resort! Breakfast was inclusive and the breakfast room was CLEAN, well maintained and kept up.The staff was friendly, and I would definatley go there again over most other hotels. Keep up the good job we will be back. Great value too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
#31 of 55 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
1.3 mi away
Monterey Bay Lodge
Monterey Bay Lodge
#33 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium

Address: 1288 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman`s Wharf/Aquarium Hotel Monterey
Monterey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing