We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium to your Saves list
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1288 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Monterey
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very good selection of drinks and breakfast snacks.
Having TV in the Breakfast area is also very helpful.
Front Desk, very friendly and helpful.
Very quiet and comfortable rooms.
Convenient location close to the mall and to the freeway made our trip
very easy.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    74
    59
    24
    19
See reviews for
63
81
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Room was a little small but comfortable. The walls are very thin, I was able to hear everything. The complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I love this motel and the Inn Keepers, the Patels are fantastic, friendly people. I love the location with the Del Monte Mall right across the street. I always sty here when I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Before I forget to write this , I went to check in early , I know check in isn't usually u til later , I get there at 12pm, i tell Prana, " I'm here to check in early " ......from the beginning she was just plain out rude . She said " come back at 3" .......so I told her " I know it's early but can you at least check if any rooms are available" she doesn't even try, and was very quick to remind me " check out is at 11am, and check in is at 3, come back later " ..... My thoughts on this, plenty of hotels to go to in Monterry , why not at least try to accommodate customers right ....we could certainly take our business elsewhere and right now is not peak season . So then I mention " so my mom is disabled ." , what I meant , is we've been in a car for 7 hours, hint hint....she still said " come back later " .....I had to ask her " when should we come back " themselves he says " after 1" ....so I go park somewhere , call Travelocity to get a refund and book somewhere else that treats customers like they care.....In turn, Travelocity called Sohail ,the Manager and magically within 5-10 mins since we left the property, our room was ready .Sohail was nice but I asked him , " how was my room ready in 5 mins so magically and why didn't Prana even try to accommodate us earlier knowing my mom was disabled" he tried to make up some excuse ( I believe it's a husband and wife team so....he couldn't say much )...I talked to one of the other staff and guess what , out of about 22 rooms, when Prana sent me away , only 10 were occupied, AND the parking lot was EMPTY . Wow so she is just rude and lacks in Customer service skills, she just did not want to help. What a great person to employ and make your business look good .

For this reason , we only stayed one night , and for the rest of the nights, we took our business elsewhere. somewhere where they just gave us some basic good customer service and dignity, and they cared.

Other than that , and the only reason I gave more than 1 star, is because the room was decent, it was clean, the property was quiet. Typical budget motel. And everything worked. In fact, I did like the actual room. Very comfortable. The continental breakfast was decent, toast, muffins, juice, coffee and fresh produce.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Christine,
thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.

I apolozise if one of our employees came across rude to you.
The reason she said what she said was because the room with 2 beds was not ready on the first floor which was what you wanted.
We had all our rooms open on the 2nd floor.

Again I apolozise on behalf of our employee and It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium

Address: 1288 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Wyndham so you can book your Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman`s Wharf/Aquarium Hotel Monterey
Monterey Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.