We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Monterey/Carmel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Monterey/Carmel to your Saves list
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1300 Munras Ave., Hwy 68/1, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Monterey
Sacramento
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Clean, comfortable, no problems at all with stay. Quick, friendly check in, emailed receipt within minutes of checking out. Breakfast was sparse, but pretty much what we expected. Juice, coffee, pastries -- enough to get us started on our day. Great for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey/Carmel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest, We pride our hotel's cleanliness and always try to offer excellent service. We are glad you enjoy our property, and hope to see you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    276
    113
    21
    14
See reviews for
196
259
35
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Lawn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

While the motel itself is a bit dated (doors, construction, etc.), the interiors have been updated and full of all the amenities we required. The room was very clean with new tv's, refridgerator, sofa and microwave. The big counter with double sinks was a blessing. We've paid much more than this for much smaller rooms, and when traveling with our daughters, we've rarely had the option to have two king beds. This was also a great location for getting around the area......perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey/Carmel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We hope to see you in the near future and remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you need an inexpensive place to stay, this will do. As another reviewer stated, the internet doesn't work well in the rooms, which was a little annoying. Seemed clean enough, and they worked with us on getting into our room after arriving in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey/Carmel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We hope to see you in the near future and remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

booked through wyndhams got a realy good deal for memorial day. turned up, no room for you we got more money for your 2 room booking...nothing you can do about it and as it was a busy weekend there was nowhere left in the area with 2 rooms. will be back there next month but will not book with wyndhams or super 8 again

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey/Carmel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We apologized for any inconvenience our hotel may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

For a value motel, you can't do better. The second floor would likely be nicer than the first as a tip, but either works. We would go back! Great place for travelers who don't need a fussy hotel and who don't plan to do more than sleep there! Clean, basic, and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey/Carmel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for your feedback and kind words. It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you with hospitality service.We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to serving you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Monterey/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monterey/Carmel

Address: 1300 Munras Ave., Hwy 68/1, Monterey, CA 93940
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Monterey
#14 Family Hotel in Monterey
#18 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monterey/Carmel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Monterey/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel Hotel Monterey
Super Eight Monterey
Monterey Super Eight
Monterey Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Monterey/Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.