We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overcharged” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hilo
1 review
“overcharged”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I paid over $200.00 more than expected. I am planning to be in California more in the future and would hesitate to use this hotel again in an area where there are more choices. I feel I was misled on the rate quoted for my 2 day stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a very nice relaxing stay. Hope to return in near future. close to Carmel by the sea. and Pebble Beach. personal was very professional yet family friendly. Receptionist was so nice, she showed concern for my sore throat and suggested a tea which help me so much. B/W was easy to locate. and surrounding business nearby. Plus other attractions we enjoyed. Mr. & Mrs. Jose R. Leon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great location for all of Monterey's attractions and the fabulous 17 mile drive along with the quaint town of Carmel close by. Staff on early arrival were very accommodating and we were able to check in before going to the Aquarium. The breakfast room is quite small.

Room Tip: Best Westerns are always good value for money. If you have mobility problems ask for a room on the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidManchester107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel with kind friend staff. Rooms were good size and clean. I didn't not like the old comforter we did not use them. Also the bathroom the hose for the shower head had a sour smell. The pool is nice and they say its heated but 60 degrees outside the pool did not feel heated. Over all a good hotel would defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times over the years for GP races. Clean hotel with great accommodations. Everyone on staff is pleasant and helpful. Nice sized, quality rooms. Right on the strip close to Cannery Row with quick access to major roads and freeways.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We did extensive online research since we wanted to stay in the area, and got the cheapest rate here, but it was a great room. Breakfast can get a bit crowded. The hotel was in a nice location, easy to get to Monterey and Carmel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have stayed at various places in Monterey over the years, I very much enjoyed our stay here, I was with my 2 daughters and grandson. The staff was great, even had our room ready an hour early as we arrived an hour and a half early. Room was great, it was quiet. I will stay here again when I go down to Monterey.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Address: 1100 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Monterey
#17 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Crest Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing