We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting Better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Verde Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Verde Inn to your Saves list
Casa Verde Inn
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2113 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Monterey B&B and Inns
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Getting Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The new owner is fixing the rooms, so it will get better. I stayed the remodeled room with new carpet and beds. Flat TV was plus!!! After the stay, I had a brief talk with the owner, he said new furnitures are coming. I am expecting better room when I come back this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KI R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I know this place might not look your best at first but they are under new management and under construction! They are trying there best to stay open while fixing one room at a time. Give this place some time to be all nice and ready and I bet it will be the best you'll ever experienced.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Me and a friend arrived in Monterey and managed to get a room at this hotel last minute, we thought for the price we should be getting a decent room (we were wrong) We went to the office and got our key but when we got to the room we couldnt actually open the door, had to go back to the main office and get someone to help with opening the door. The staff were friendly.

The room was small, dark and felt unclean. After having been out for an evening meal we came back to the room (we managed to open the door ourselves this time) and went to bed. In the early hours of the morning the TV turned on by itself at a really high volume which scared me and my friend to bits.

The location of the hotel was ok, thankfully though we were only spending one night here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helzbelz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterey hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Eww, is all i can say.. Before going to bed i grabbed a flashlight and checked the bed. Omg, Bedbugs everwhere running.. Large larve on the sides of the matresses..
Nasty.. Stay away!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trowe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

looked for a last minute place to stay. Would not recommend this place to anyone. The front desk staff was nice. however, can't say that about the foul smelling room. The sheets and tub and toilet were clean, the carpet filthy. There were signs of wear and tear everywhere. There was a very noisy group of men staying there and we were kept awake until after 2am. at $95 a night, I will be happy to spend more and go elsewhere next time I visit the area. lesson learned..We were also surprised to find out there is no wi-fi here. it's a norm for this day and age.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripper48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

If you are financially strapped then that may be the only excuse to stay at this hotel. It is filthy and falling apart. All night long people were yelling and banging against the walls. The second night there were police everywhere. THINK VERY CLEARLY BEFORE RESERVING A ROOM HERE.

ps: They have nice flowers outside the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devinfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

We had read reviews in 2007 of a bed bug problem but was assured that it was long in the past. Woke up today to a bug crawling on my boyfriend's neck when he went into the bathroom and then discovered two more under the mattress. Luckily we were checking out that day but to all those potential future guests, I highly recommend that you find other accommodations.

There are other complaints that I could mention but really, what else needs to be said after listing bed bugs as the primary complaint?

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
1.0 mi away
Stage Coach Lodge
Stage Coach Lodge
#10 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Castell Motel
El Castell Motel
#27 of 55 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Verde Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Verde Inn

Address: 2113 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Verde Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Verde Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Verde Hotel Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing