We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Fish market/restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Harvest

Sea Harvest
598 Foam Street, Monterey, CA 93940
831 646 0547
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 257 restaurants in Monterey
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Grovetown
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great little Fish market/restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We loved this quaint little restaurant. The fish and chips are made from fish caught out of the bay that morning. It is a great local spot with just a handful of tables so the wait will be long if you go at busy times. Just plan on going for a late lunch or an early dinner and you will be much happier.

We love this place and will go every time we are in the bay area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    110
    93
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“delicious meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We heard about this restaurant from trip advisors and like the reviews and wanted to try the food. We shared the combination and chips. Very fresh and tasty and will definitely go back for more meals.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“a good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Local fish market with a restaurant attached. Excellent seafood criticism. There was so much fish it was hard to find noodles. Fish and cops had local cod,tender calamity steaks and shrimp. Lunch was so good we went back a second time for dinner.
.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tasty food, attentive/friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It's a popular place, by the looks of the long waits. A friend had recommended it, so we tried it for dinner on a recent trip. I enjoyed my sea scallops and my husband liked his ahi tuna. The staff was very friendly, attentive and efficient. We were thrilled they could accommodate us and our antsy 2 year old at a table for four, and that he sat through the whole meal.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good Fresh Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We ate here while in Monterey as we had tried the location at Moss Landing and wanted to compare. The portions were smaller for the money and my wife's fried fish seemed like more breading than fish. They did substitute salad or vegetables for fries, which is a nice touch. My son does not normally eat fish but did eat fish here. We were a little disappointed relative to the other location but the food was good and the service was excellent.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Harvest also viewed

Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Sea Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Harvest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.