We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great music!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Louie Linguini's

Louie Linguini's
660 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940-1055 (Formerly Louie Linguini's Seafood Shack)
+1 831-648-8500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Louie Linguini's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 225 Restaurants in Monterey
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lunch & Dinner 365 Days a Year. Enjoy gorgeous views of Monterey Bay.Fresh seafood, pizza and pasta.Great Kids menu!
Montreal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food, great music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The menu had a lot of great choices; it was hard to make a selection. Went with the Monterey Jumbolya and it was fantastic! Loved the music while I ate. Great choice on Cannery Row!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    124
    94
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Found this restaurant just wandering around. The food exceeded our expectations. There is plenty of space and it is quite casual. We were very pleased with our meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect Wedding Reception!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We come to Monterey a few times a year and Louie Linguini's is our go to spot. We love the atmosphere and view as we dine. Most recently we were married in Pacific Grove, CA and had our reception at Louie Linguini's. The manager Lance and staff were excellent and very accommodating. They truly made our day even that more special. Their food is also very delicious and it is a great place to eat at for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
“Great family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our daughter who is 7 ate her bowl of clam chowder and my son who is 4 ate his whole plate of pasta! Incredible that are picky eaters. It was delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was here on a Tuesday night with a couple of friends, for drinks and dinner, our waiter was amazing made us laugh and feel very welcomed. The food came in fast we had great great first time here , wether your here with friends or family this is a great place to have dinner in Monterey!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie Linguini's also viewed

Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Louie Linguini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louie Linguini's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.