We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions, delicious desserts” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rosine's Restaurant

Rosine's Restaurant
434 Alvarado St, Monterey, CA 93940-2711
831-375-1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 259 Restaurants in Monterey
Price range: $11 - $11
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Dessert, Italian, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Large portions, delicious desserts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant for families. Very home style and a place which seemed to be frequented by locals. Decor is very dated. Staff is friendly, portions are large. The lasagna was very good, the sausage and chicken with penne was good also. The best were the desserts which were fresh and fabulous. So many choices and huge servings, so there s plenty to share.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    140
    57
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great food. We had our dinner delivered so I can only comment on our meals but we were so happy. My husband had a french dip and fries, both excellent and I had the hot roast beef and mashed potatoes. It was absolutely fantastic and came with a side of amazing broccoli au gratin. The kids had chicken fingers and fries, which are hard to mess up, but they were also great and the kids loved their dinners. Highly recommend Rosine's and we will definitely make a point of eating here next time we're in town.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very busy but very friendly restaurant. Very large portions and cake portions huge, needed to take a doggy bag home.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California, USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very busy restaurant but great staff. Friendly service made it feel very personable despite the crowds. Food was great and portions large - could have done with a smaller portion but appreciate the value. Dessert was amazing. Need to save room for choosing a few to share.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Generous food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Generous portions of well cooked food. Short wait but certainly worth it. Service very friendly. Good meal. Though be warned, you wait in line by the very nice looking desserts and slices of cakes that you won't have room for by the time you've finished your meal (unless, of course, you take it home in a 'box')

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosine's Restaurant also viewed

Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Rosine's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosine's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.