We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Carmel Hill to your Saves list
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1374 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940 (Formerly Carmel Hill Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Monterey
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    91
    69
    27
    18
See reviews for
43
123
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The room was clean and spacious. The wifi was quite slow.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

The room was nice with a good size bed. Room was also really clean, shower was good.
Parking in front of the door. Breakfast is typical American(hotel) style. Muffins, cereals, coffee.

There is no pool but this was not needed for a night stay.

Close to the coast and affordable. Stay here if you want to visit Monterey for a day (or two).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky Country
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our room was a nice size with a king size bed. It seemed to be newly remodeled. Everything was fresh and clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice. Breakfast was fine with muffins, cereal, juice and coffee. The only problem we had was that there was a group of smokers that stood outside of our room as they talked and smoked, no problem with the management.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Simple road side inn. Very quaint, clean, nice area. Able to park at our front door. Steps from front office and the breakfast area. Breakfast was adequate. Room was clean, small, but had all we needed for one night. Close to the coastal piers Has pool , no jacuzzi. Still only has regular tv, not flat screen. Family operated and everyone is very nice and personable.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Lacked Jacuzzi
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We just stayed one night and left the next day. We got in late and slept great. This place is no big deal for a one night stay. It was affordable easy on and off the highway.
The folks that run the place were nice and breakfast was simple OJ and cold cereal.
I did not book this stay thinking I would be getting a the 5 star treatment. It was simple and easy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Horrible customer service, very rude. bathroom fan was extremely loud, bathroom sink you have you hold the drain plug to get water to drain. no coffee pot in room. Would never ever come here again. When I spoke with front desk about the issues I was running into and that I was not going to stay the 2nd night, she refused to return my money. I still did not stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
#27 of 54 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
0.6 mi away
Munras Inn
Munras Inn
#22 of 54 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Carmel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Address: 1374 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940 (Formerly Carmel Hill Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Carmel Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Knights Inn Carmel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Carmel Hill Hotel Monterey
Knights Inn Monterey
Monterey Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Carmel Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.