We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Carmel Hill to your Saves list
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1374 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940 (Formerly Carmel Hill Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #47 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wojtek_krakow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The room was clean and spacious. The wifi was quite slow.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katalin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

The room was nice with a good size bed. Room was also really clean, shower was good.
Parking in front of the door. Breakfast is typical American(hotel) style. Muffins, cereals, coffee.

There is no pool but this was not needed for a night stay.

Close to the coast and affordable. Stay here if you want to visit Monterey for a day (or two).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjoerd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky Country
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our room was a nice size with a king size bed. It seemed to be newly remodeled. Everything was fresh and clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice. Breakfast was fine with muffins, cereal, juice and coffee. The only problem we had was that there was a group of smokers that stood outside of our room as they talked and smoked, no problem with the management.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Simple road side inn. Very quaint, clean, nice area. Able to park at our front door. Steps from front office and the breakfast area. Breakfast was adequate. Room was clean, small, but had all we needed for one night. Close to the coastal piers Has pool , no jacuzzi. Still only has regular tv, not flat screen. Family operated and everyone is very nice and personable.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Lacked Jacuzzi
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We just stayed one night and left the next day. We got in late and slept great. This place is no big deal for a one night stay. It was affordable easy on and off the highway.
The folks that run the place were nice and breakfast was simple OJ and cold cereal.
I did not book this stay thinking I would be getting a the 5 star treatment. It was simple and easy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Horrible customer service, very rude. bathroom fan was extremely loud, bathroom sink you have you hold the drain plug to get water to drain. no coffee pot in room. Would never ever come here again. When I spoke with front desk about the issues I was running into and that I was not going to stay the 2nd night, she refused to return my money. I still did not stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfk090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterey hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
#31 of 55 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mariposa Inn and Suites
Mariposa Inn and Suites
#24 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,689 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Carmel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Address: 1374 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940 (Formerly Carmel Hill Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Knights Inn Carmel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Knights Inn Carmel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Carmel Hill Hotel Monterey
Knights Inn Monterey
Monterey Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing