We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Like Royalty!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Segway Tours Monterey

Segway Tours Monterey
1130 Fremont Blvd., Suite 105-243, Monterey, CA 93955
+(1)8313244438
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 72 Activities in Monterey
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer several different Segway tours in the Monterey, California area. Some areas our tours cover include the historic downtown Monterey area, the 17-mile drive and the Recreation Trail. All of our tours are fun, scenic and informative. No experience is necessary; we will teach you to ride your Segway Personal Transporter model i2 before we venture out on our cruise.
Danville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Felt Like Royalty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everyone else was walking, biking, or in a stuffy car and we were rolling through the crowds like ROYALTY!! Riding a SEGWAY is Better than water skiing and similar to snow skiing but without the cold temperature, heavy clothes, expense, and lack of changing scenery! We just loved our FIRST SEGWAY experience and have now caught the bug! We had a quick training in the parking lot with Jerry who has got to be the nicest, most patience tour guide/trainer ever...we both did great on the practice, then headed off to tour the beautuful Monterey Bay and Cannery Row sites. It was so effortless and extremely easy to manuver that we were actually riding on the sidewalk next to pedestrians!! And...we are not kids but in our 60's! Thank you Jerry and SEGWAY TOURS MONTEREY for this great experience!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ride Don't Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Fab time with Jerry and Jim. Our "group" was just my husband and I We have done about 6-7 Segway tour-rides in cities around the US and LOVED this one! Warm, welcoming guide + perfect weather + beautiful scenery = wonderful day. Will definitely recommend this to others. Thanks so much, Jerry!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“All of my boys loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I tried, I really did, but despite the encouragement and patience of the guide, I just couldnt make it out of the parking lot. But my husband and two sons (19 and 16) LOVED it!!! They are still talking about how great it was and scheming to try and talk us into buying one. There is gorgeous scenery, a knowledgeable and kind guide. They even sent us some fabulous photos from the tour. We highly recommend this!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I decided to do something different over the weekend so we went on a "Segway Tours of Monterey" tour. Jerry met us in Pacific Grove and started off with safety and operation instructions in the parking lot. In about 15 minutes we were off and running on the recreational trail tour. The Monterey coast is stunning and the trail is paved and beautiful. Jerry is an outstanding guide and the 2 hours went by very quickly. Everyone talks with each other with microphones etc. during the tour so Jerry is in constant communication pointing out interesting things along the way . We had a great time! Would highly recommend when visiting the Monterey Peninsula. Just a few tips. Wear a good pair of shoes as you are standing when operating the Segway. You will be wearing a helmut so ladies fix your hair accordingly. Bring layered clothing as the coastal weather is changeable. The Segways have a small pack for your belongings. Jerry provides water and an energy bar if you feel the need for a snack. Don`t forget sunglasses and sunblock (especially) for your hands. Perfect way to see the coast!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
1 review
“Fantastic time on 17 Mile Drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family really had a wonderful time with Jerry on 17 Mile Drive, starting in Monterey. We had just trained a few days earlier, so he tested us quickly, and we were on our way. Highly recommend -- spectacular views, and Segways are just SO much fun!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tours Monterey also viewed

Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Segway Tours Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segway Tours Monterey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.