We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Monterey to your Saves list
Super 8 Monterey
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2120 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Monterey
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Monterey can be a pricey town, but the Super 8 does well in providing good value. It is quiet, has reasonable beds (for a Super 8!) and the owners are fairly nice.

I got a good night's sleep. The bathroom was roomy and comfortable. Good TV, good A/C and good mini fridge. Good experience.

Room Tip: In a single-level motel like this, I request a room "away from the road, etc."
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you appreciated the value and our guest room amenities. We hope to see you soon and please remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    228
    97
    19
    13
See reviews for
130
240
37
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CITRUS HEIGHTS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a beautifully updated little hotel. I was pleased and grateful. A superiour value for a budget minded traveler. The staff was kind and helpful. I forgot an item in the room when I left. They promptly found it for me and arranged for it to be delivered to my home. I will stay there again..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We are glad you had a nice time at our property and felt it was beautiful. We are a smaller property, but this allows our staff to offer personalized attention. We hope to see you soon and please remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed one night in super 8 motel in monterey . Although a small room hotel meets the minimum requirements. Free internet connection speed is relatively normal and the most basic breakfast. Cheapest price paid for it provides, do not expect too much. Hotel a bit far of the main attractions of Monterey but if you have a car this is not a problem.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. Our rooms are smaller than the average size guest room across the United States; however, comparable to similar properties in Monterey. We hope to see you soon and please remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it perfectly acceptable. Comfortable beds, clean, safe and quiet. Basic breakfast as you would expect but there's plenty of places nearby to eat if you need something more substantial. Also there's a handy gas station just on the corner. All in all an easy, pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We are glad you had a great time at our property, enjoyed our comfortable beds, and convenient location. We hope to see you soon and please remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This motel not only met our basic criteria (cleanliness, comfort & convenience) but exceeded our expectations. The room was modern and equipped with a king size bed, closet, small fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer. We have spent more for less on other visits to the Monterey area. Breakfast is limited but doesn't influence our rating. There are many excellent cafes to choose from on Alvarado Street in downtown just a short drive away. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Motel is single-story. No pets or smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We are glad you found our property clean and comfortable. Since our property is single story, you do not have to worry about carrying your luggage up stairs or noise coming from the room above. We look forward to seeing you soon and please remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A week ago my GF and I stayed in this motel. Enough is to say that I would come here again.

Plus: staff is helpful, rooms are big enough and very clean, there is a parking place for every room, Monterey is maybe 5 or 10 minutes by car...
Minus: breakfast is served in lobby and often there is not enough chairs/place for all guests to sit.

Price/performance ratio: very good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would return in the future. Please remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Monterey
Ramada Limited Monterey
#34 of 54 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
#27 of 54 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#5 of 54 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel
#17 of 54 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monterey

Address: 2120 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monterey 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monterey Hotel Monterey
Monterey Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Monterey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.