We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycles and Crepes! Wowsa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crepes of Brittany

Crepes of Brittany
6 Old Fisherman's Wharf Ste C, Monterey, CA 93940
831-649-1825
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 258 Restaurants in Monterey
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Our passion is bringing the authentic taste of Brittany-style crepes to the Monterey Bay. Our hope is to take our customers on a quick trip overseas with our deliciously sweet crepes and savory galettes made in the same fashion as they would be in the creperies of Brittany. Come in and treat yourself to an authentic experience!
Palmdale, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Motorcycles and Crepes! Wowsa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Went there over the 4th of July weekend after visiting the Hollister Motorcycle Rally. All previous positive reviews are true! This out of the way place is incredible if you like great food, great service and a great price for the quantity and quality of food prepared right in front of you. My wife and I shared the Smoke Salmon, Cream Cheese & Red Onion (awesome, fresh, good quantity) and Apple, Cinnamon & Caramel (yummy) and also the Lemon Sugar Crepe (excellent). We couldn’t stop eating! Do not pass this place up on your way into or out of the Old Wharf as it is right at the entrance as you are walking in. The owner Terry is one of the friendliest folks you will ever meet and treats all his customers great and chatted with us when not cooking. He made our morning after we rode over from Hollister. I cannot wait to stop in on my next motorcycle ride with friends in tow from CMC.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    25
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing sweet and savory crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The absolute best crepes ever! We were there Tuesday morning. We ordered the peach Melba (peaches, raspberry sauce and a scoop of ice cream on a scrumptious crepe) and the egg ham and cheese on the buckwheat crepe. They were both phenomenal. The dessert crepe was sweet, juicy and hard to resist. The savory crepe was warm, just the write almost crispy texture and bursting with flavor. My husband, my three tear old son and I all loved both crepes. Absolutely amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“True Crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Tried the peach melba and the bannana caramel crepes. My little one had the nutella. They were yummy. If you are in the area don't miss out. Be sure to go early because if they run out of homemade whiped cream they won't serve any more crepes. They are very jealous about making them right.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Go sweet over savory crepes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was unique to taste homemade crepes, French style, and to see the Old Fisherman's Wharf. There was no wait to order but a very long wait for our food. We ordered the ham, cheese, and mushroom for breakfast, but I think it would have been better to enjoy a sweet crepe from here later in the day for dessert.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved the crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I totally agree with the glowing reviews of this creperie. Our savory crepes for lunch were made from buckwheat and fresh ingredients. Because the crepes were so good we decided to eat some sweet ones for our afternoon snack. The folks acknowledged our return visit and I told them it was too bad they weren't open for dinner. Needless to say we would go back there the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes of Brittany also viewed

Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Crepes of Brittany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepes of Brittany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.