We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sweet and savory crepes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crepes of Brittany

Crepes of Brittany
6 Old Fisherman's Wharf Ste C, Monterey, CA 93940
831-649-1825
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 258 restaurants in Monterey
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Our passion is bringing the authentic taste of Brittany-style crepes to the Monterey Bay. Our hope is to take our customers on a quick trip overseas with our deliciously sweet crepes and savory galettes made in the same fashion as they would be in the creperies of Brittany. Come in and treat yourself to an authentic experience!
Alameda, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing sweet and savory crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The absolute best crepes ever! We were there Tuesday morning. We ordered the peach Melba (peaches, raspberry sauce and a scoop of ice cream on a scrumptious crepe) and the egg ham and cheese on the buckwheat crepe. They were both phenomenal. The dessert crepe was sweet, juicy and hard to resist. The savory crepe was warm, just the write almost crispy texture and bursting with flavor. My husband, my three tear old son and I all loved both crepes. Absolutely amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    68
    23
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“True Crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Tried the peach melba and the bannana caramel crepes. My little one had the nutella. They were yummy. If you are in the area don't miss out. Be sure to go early because if they run out of homemade whiped cream they won't serve any more crepes. They are very jealous about making them right.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Go sweet over savory crepes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was unique to taste homemade crepes, French style, and to see the Old Fisherman's Wharf. There was no wait to order but a very long wait for our food. We ordered the ham, cheese, and mushroom for breakfast, but I think it would have been better to enjoy a sweet crepe from here later in the day for dessert.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved the crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I totally agree with the glowing reviews of this creperie. Our savory crepes for lunch were made from buckwheat and fresh ingredients. Because the crepes were so good we decided to eat some sweet ones for our afternoon snack. The folks acknowledged our return visit and I told them it was too bad they weren't open for dinner. Needless to say we would go back there the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Any place we travel to must include a visit to a local creperie. Crepes of Brittany was an incredible find. We wish we had more time in Monterey so we could come more to try every item on the menu. My husband got the ham and brie crepe while I got the turkey and brie crepe. The batter was buckwheat and baked to perfection. We were so full that we did not get dessert crepes but we plan to return tomorrow for another taste of the delicious treats. You will not be disappointed!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes of Brittany also viewed

 
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Crepes of Brittany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepes of Brittany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.