We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Monterey Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Monterey Bay to your Saves list
Travelodge Monterey Bay
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2030 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Monterey
Chico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nice pool. Big rooms. Convenient location. Certainly not the fanciest place in the area, but if you're looking for a decent place at a good price, this is a perfect choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    208
    160
    78
    58
See reviews for
243
158
43
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good - had a room overlooking the pool, really nice, spacious and clean. Good shower. Comfy bed. Enjoyed the pool a lot, lovely and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

Not so good - Very basic breakfast. Orange squash, not fresh orange juice. Is on the airport flight path, so very low flying planes, lots of noise.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the pool and away from the main road and car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The airplanes were a issue but that's not the hotels fault.The staff was very nice.The view of the parking lot from the room was not attractive. Overall minus the planes it was fairly quiet.The price we paid was fair.The room we had could use some updating.Only complaint would be the maids had left hair both mornings in the bathroom ,and it wasn't our hair as no one In my family has black hair or even dark hair.That was a little disconcerting.Im sorry I can't give a better review :(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

the room was clean and the personnel were very friendly. We event went to breakfast (which ends at 10) at 9:55 and stayed until 10:30 and they allowed us to stay as long as we like.
The outdoors pool had cool water, & was clean. I would have used it if the weather was warmer. It is very good for a 2 star hotel, although it is a bit expensive (but all hotels there in Monterey are expensive). I forgot my coat, I called and returned back at end of day to find it with the house keeper waiting for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Got to the hotel w/o reservation and Tim (front desk) promptly found me a room. I asked to check the room before booking and he went with us to show the room. The room was looking new, really clean and smells good. The pool seems nice for a hotel like this. Free breakfast and good wifi also adds value. When I asked about things to do in the city Tim again was helpful. I would stay again in this hotel and would love to have other similar for the same price in my whole trip.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel has a great location for the price and the staff are great. The sushi restaurant on sight is some of the best sushi I have ever had. Pool is heated outside. Pet friendly. The location is very close to a major highway and down town. 5 minutes from NPS.

Room Tip: Booking on line seems to give better deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Monterey
Ramada Limited Monterey
#34 of 54 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
#26 of 54 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf/Aquarium
1.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Monterey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Monterey Bay

Address: 2030 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Monterey Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun at our Monterey Bay Travelodge hotel near Monterey Bay Aquarium. Our hotel in Monterey, CA is just five minutes from Fisherman's Wharf and Pebble Beach, and only two miles from Monterey Peninsula Airport. Get an early morning boost with free Bear Bites continental breakfast. Before you head out for the day, enjoy a workout in our fitness center, check your email with free high-speed Internet access or prepare meals using your in-room microwave and refrigerator. After a long day of sightseeing, go for a swim in our heated seasonal outdoor pool from May to November, and doze off on your pillow-top mattress. Our pet-friendly hotel offers express checkout, guest laundry services, 24-hour front desk service and ample parking for oversized vehicles. Balcony rooms and rooms with views of the pool and courtyard are available at our hotel in Monterey, CA. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Immerse yourself in the rich heritage on the Path of History tour, where you can walk through adobe homes. Peek into one of the largest aquarium windows in the world at Monterey Bay Aquarium, and explore the underwater world of penguins, white sharks and sea otters. Browse a unique array of stores, sail through the harbor and go on a whale watching cruise at nearby Fisherman's Wharf. Enjoy fresh seafood with a scenic view at one of the many waterfront restaurants. Spend an afternoon on the greens at Pebble Beach Golf Links, or visit Point Sur Lighthouse, which stands atop a volcanic rock. DINING OPTIONS Sit back and relax with a plate of fresh sushi at Oh! Sushi Japanese Restaurant, located on-site. Enjoy tasty dishes at Chef Lee's Mandarin House, next door to our hotel in Monterey, CA. Take your family for a hearty, homecooked meal at Rosine's Restaurant, just one mile away. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our Monterey, California, hotel offers a business center with fax and copy services. Meeting and banquet space are also available. HOTEL INFORMATION We allow one free parking space per occupied room for special events. Please ask our staff for details on additional parking fees for special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Monterey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Monterey Bay Hotel Monterey
Monterey Travel Lodge
Monterey Travelodge
Travel Lodge Monterey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Monterey Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.