We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seared Ahi - YUMMY!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
1200 Del Monte Center, Monterey, CA 93940
(831) 375-0143
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 261 Restaurants in Monterey
Cuisines: Chinese, Bistro
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Seared Ahi - YUMMY!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My partner and I had a delicious lunch at PF Changs. The menu is very extensive, but I couldn't go past the Seared Ahi with Wasabi guacamole. The tuna was gorgeous, rare and super tender, the guacamole needed more wasabi (I like things hot hot) but you're given extra wasabi to add at your discretion.

We thought this meal was great value for money.

Friendly staff and what a beautiful decor!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quiet Elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My wife has a gluten allergy. P.F. Chang's has a gluten-free menu. They even have gluten-free soy sauce. She has so many delicious choices on their menu. The restaurant interior is elegant, quiet, and spacious. The food and service are superb.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Decent food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

P.F. Chang's has decent food, albeit a bit pricey for what you get, however it's a nice place to eat. We always start with the Chicken Lettuce Wraps, which are amazing. I recommend the Sweet & Sour Pork, the Honey Walnut Prawns, and the Broccoli Beef.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had 2 gift cards to PF Changs, but no where in our area to use them. Glad we found one in Monterey on our anniversary trip. We met our friends there and shared a delicious meal.
Crab stuffed wontons were delicious as were the Moo Goo Pai Pan, and Orange Chicken with brown rice. They were busy and we had a waiter pass off his duties to another, but the first waiter kept checking in on us. We cancelled one order as they said they ran out of chicken for the salad. We were just chatting away and the slow service didn't bother us. Really pretty restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

this was the 1st time my daughter & i ate here. 1)great customer service (Danny). service w/ a smile, very attentive & answered all of our questions re: food favorites.2) food came out quickly & hot. 3) mngr (didnt get her name) came out, greeted us & said that since it was our 1st time eating there she gave us a $10.00 gift card! what a bonus.! definitely WILL be coming back! best experience i've had in a long time eating at a restaurant! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.