We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
1200 Del Monte Center, Monterey, CA 93940
(831) 375-0143
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 225 Restaurants in Monterey
Cuisines: Chinese, Bistro
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

It's been a while since I've been to P F Changs. Never had been to this location. My wife and I decided to go and we were pleased by the experience. Our wait staff did a great job and the food was excellent. We did have a bit of a wait for food but nothing unreasonable. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    18
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Americanized food. But ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Service is always ok. The food is a VERY Americanized version, that is ok. I've never had anything terrible, but nothing great either. Value is of some question, size of platters are ok but the dishes are very simple. Not a special occassion kinda place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“quick bite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was on a lunch break and was not sure if PF Chang could deliver in 30 minute in and out. I was thrilled with the service and speedy delivery of my meals. The waitress was also nice to recommend what was good for my 30 minute lunch session. Would definitely do it again on my lunch break.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

LOVE love love the lettuce wraps! Service was good. Restaurant neat and clean. Convenient location in Del Monte shopping center.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Boring Service, OK food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I know that this is a chain, but still- we aren't at mcdonalds! especially for the prices here. I went here a few days ago with my mom for a lunch break while working and we just ordered two small plates to share and some sodas. The bill was pretty hefty for the awkward server we got, and the food that was just OK. Also, the restaurant was not busy at all but the staff seemed to be out of sight a bit. I don't think I will be back for a while. Bummer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.