We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hotel of our entire trip to California...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental The Clement Monterey to your Saves list
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Sebring, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite hotel of our entire trip to California...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We saw a lot in a week from Yosemite to Carmel & Big Sure and San Francisco and stayed in some wonderful hotels - but this was hands down our favorite! We loved it from the hotel staff who couldn't do enough to welcome and accomodate us to the cozy fireplace in our room and our daughter loved the adorable stuffed sea otter on the bed :) The location right on Cannery Row is unbeatable. You are steps away from the Aquarium, bike rentals along the Monterey Peninsula Trail and lots of fun restaurants and shopping. Will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwgrubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear dwgrubb, I am delighted to hear your comments regarding our associates and I am pleased your daughter enjoyed your family time with us. I hope we will see all of you again very soon!
Best wishes,
John C. Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here for only one night while on our way to San Francisco. Beautiful hotel- very clean. Staff was friendly. Pool is a bit small, but jacuzzi makes up for it. Great location, woudl definitely come back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Travelers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Last year, we enjoyed a perfect getaway at InterContinental The Clement Monterey. So, naturally when planning a visit to the Monterey Bay Aquarium for our entire family (3 children, 6 adults), we decided to stay at the same hotel once again. It was the ideal choice for everyone. The accommodations and amenities are luxurious - we knew that. But the warm and welcoming staff made the stay a delight for the kids. Everyone was so friendly, and the children (8, 6, 3) felt right at home. You can't find a better location - the Aquarium is just a short walk from the hotel. We can't recommend the hotel enough!

Room Tip: Try to get a partial ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank napanapa_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear napanapa_3, We are pleased to have you as repeat guests, and delighted to hear your children felt at home with our associates. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all again very soon.
Best regards,
John C. Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Quick check in, beautiful sea view room!! Beds and sheets super comfy!! Breakfast in C restaurant was great!! Dane at bar provided the happiest of happy hours. Enjoyed it immensely!! Hope to come back soon!! Don't change a thing!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryluvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in an ideal location. It is right on Cannery Row, so everything you could want is right there. Bubba Gump's was right next door so it was very convenient for a good dinner. I would definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear lbegley, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, and I am pleased you enjoyed the area and your visit with us. I hope we will see you again soon!
Sincerely,
John C. Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the InterContinental Monterey in early July and we given a beautiful room with part ocean view on arrival. Valet parking was the same cost as self parking, so it was a no-brainier to hand the car over to the guys on check-in.

The room was well serviced, spacious and very comfortable.

The hotel is in a good spot next to the aquarium, but be aware that Cannery Row is about a mile from Monterey pier and the township. We found it easy to catch the free shuttle trolley after walking from Cannery Row to explore Monterey town. There was certainly plenty to do in both locations.

The bar and restaurant are a little small due to the location of the site, but the food was excellent. During our stay happy hour included bar snacks and represented a great deal.

I'd stay in the IC again if visiting Monterey and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear MarkIndonesia, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. You are right, the free trolley (which runs until Labor Day) is a quick and convenient way to get around the area and see the many surrounding attractions. I hope you will visit with us again very soon!
Best wishes,
John C. Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

From start to finish we enjoyed the stay here. Our room had a fireplace, balcony, a view of the water, and a very comfortable bed. The staff members were great and made our stay even more enjoyable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTravelingTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
1.6 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,689 reviews
2.4 mi away
Monterey Tides
Monterey Tides
#38 of 55 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental The Clement Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Address: 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#2 Family Hotel in Monterey
#2 Business Hotel in Monterey
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental The Clement Monterey 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental the Clement Monterey is next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Many guest rooms and suites feature fireplaces, balconies and ocean views and all sparkle with stylish décor. The picturesque hotel offers more than 1,393 square metres (15,000 square feet) of indoor and outdoor meeting space, including an oceanfront ballroom perfect for weddings, conferences and special events. The C Restaurant & Bar, spa, health club, pool, whirlpool, Kids Club and an oceanfront patio offer plenty of reasons to stay close, and Cannery Row s fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental The Clement Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Clement Monterey Hotel Monterey
Intercontinental Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing