We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental The Clement Monterey to your Saves list
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Quick check in, beautiful sea view room!! Beds and sheets super comfy!! Breakfast in C restaurant was great!! Dane at bar provided the happiest of happy hours. Enjoyed it immensely!! Hope to come back soon!! Don't change a thing!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,498
    503
    102
    38
    26
See reviews for
640
998
71
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in an ideal location. It is right on Cannery Row, so everything you could want is right there. Bubba Gump's was right next door so it was very convenient for a good dinner. I would definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear lbegley, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, and I am pleased you enjoyed the area and your visit with us. I hope we will see you again soon!
Sincerely,
John C. Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the InterContinental Monterey in early July and we given a beautiful room with part ocean view on arrival. Valet parking was the same cost as self parking, so it was a no-brainier to hand the car over to the guys on check-in.

The room was well serviced, spacious and very comfortable.

The hotel is in a good spot next to the aquarium, but be aware that Cannery Row is about a mile from Monterey pier and the township. We found it easy to catch the free shuttle trolley after walking from Cannery Row to explore Monterey town. There was certainly plenty to do in both locations.

The bar and restaurant are a little small due to the location of the site, but the food was excellent. During our stay happy hour included bar snacks and represented a great deal.

I'd stay in the IC again if visiting Monterey and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear MarkIndonesia, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. You are right, the free trolley (which runs until Labor Day) is a quick and convenient way to get around the area and see the many surrounding attractions. I hope you will visit with us again very soon!
Best wishes,
John C. Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

From start to finish we enjoyed the stay here. Our room had a fireplace, balcony, a view of the water, and a very comfortable bed. The staff members were great and made our stay even more enjoyable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

In the evening I asked the bellboy about a good location to watch the sunset. His reply was as simple as "You will have to go to Camel." That is not so warm.

My room package includes breakfast for two and I chose to have buffet. When the waiter asked me about something to drink, I ordered the coffee latte. He did not tell me latte was not included in the buffet and charged me for that. I do not think this can be called a good service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear OoLittleHeart, Thank you for visiting with us during your travels. I do regret there was some misunderstanding which inconvenienced you, but I hope your time in Monterey was otherwise enjoyable. We do hope to see you again.
Best regards,
John C. Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had wonderful encounters with service staff upon check-in and check-out. We were given a corner room that was quite large. It had two chairs, desk, couch...and the bed was a murphy bed! Have never seen that in a hotel before. Debated complaining and then after lying in the bed realized that there was no reason; the bed was perfectly comfy. The bathroom was great, separate shower and tub. We didn't book a room with a view; we arrived late evening and left early morning. Just so you know- the hotel is two buildings connected by an enclosed walkway across the street.


The hotel is in an excellent location and we walked right across the street to a great dinner at Louie Linguini's. There were many appealing restaurants within walking distance and a Starbucks right across the street!

Though we are Intercontinental rewards members, was able to get a significantly lower price for the room using an online discount site. Perhaps that explains the creative room assignment- but again it turned out just fine so truly not an issue, just a surprise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear RLKjax, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I hope you won't wait too long to return!
Sincerely,
John C. Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in The Clement as it was in Cannery Row and looked very nice. From the time I got out of the car to when we left 4 days later, we were treated like royalty. They didn't have the room configuration we wanted for the first night, but for the rest of the time, they apoligized and upgraded us to a Jr. Suite at no extra charge. Friendly, friendly staff and very attentive. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Bay are always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear dwleo, I am pleased to hear you were with us for several days, and found our associates to be friendly and helpful. I hope you had time to explore the surrounding area during your stay. Please don't wait too long to return!
Best wishes,
John C. Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 54 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#4 of 54 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
2.4 mi away
Unscripted Monterey Bay
Unscripted Monterey Bay
#37 of 54 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 1,629 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 54 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 stars 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental The Clement Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Address: 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#2 Business Hotel in Monterey
#2 Family Hotel in Monterey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental The Clement Monterey 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental the Clement Monterey is next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Many guest rooms and suites feature fireplaces, balconies and ocean views and all sparkle with stylish décor. The picturesque hotel offers more than 1,393 square metres (15,000 square feet) of indoor and outdoor meeting space, including an oceanfront ballroom perfect for weddings, conferences and special events. The C Restaurant & Bar, spa, health club, pool, whirlpool, Kids Club and an oceanfront patio offer plenty of reasons to stay close, and Cannery Row s fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental The Clement Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Clement Monterey Hotel Monterey
Intercontinental Monterey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental The Clement Monterey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.